Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Healthy Low-Fat Banana Zucchini Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Healthy Low-Fat Banana Zucchini Bread

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2010

      Used only whole wheat flour for my muffins. Substituted the oil for my latest miracle ingredient....Plain Non-Fat Greek Yogurt! 1 cup of yogurt instead of the oil/applesauce combo. Less calories, less sugar, and mega protein! I used only 1/2 cup sugar. I will try adding an extra banana and completely omitting extra sugar next time. I used cranberries so that upped the sweetness. Also added 1/2 cup ground flax seed. AND since everyone loves a crunchy topping on their muffin, but streusel is sooo not healthy.... I used Kashi GoLean Crunch on top! Just crushed it a little bit smaller. Again a little bit of extra protein :-) Baked 25 minutes, rotating pan halfway through. Made 24 muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      I thought this was great even with the mods I made to make it even more healthy, so I am sure if made as written it would be fabulous! The changes I made were to use all whole wheat pastry flour, cut the sugar to 1 cup, added extra cinnamon, subbed flaxmeal + water for eggs and skipped the oil in favor of an extra banana. I actually thought it tasted more ;ike zucchini than banana bread, but either way it's very moist and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      This bread definitely does not taste low fat! It's so moist I think I will cut back on some liquid next time, maybe squeeze the liquid out of the zucchini before baking. I added about 1 1/2 cups very ripe bananas and cut the oil to 3 tbs. I love the texture from the oats! I added chocolate chips to one loaf. One thing was, the top was getting very dark before the center was cooked so I covered it with foil for the last 10 minutes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2014

      The first time I made this, I made it exactly as written. The second time I made it, I followed the suggestions of another review. I used ALL whole wheat flour, and used 1 cup of plain Greek no fat yogurt in place of the oil and applesauce. Plus I used 3 bananas, extra vanilla, extra cinnamon, and 3 whole eggs and 1 egg white. I used 1 cup of sugar and put vanilla almond cereal crumbled up on top. Due to personal preference, I omitted the raisins, nuts, and the other 2 spices besides the cinnamon. Both versions were good so I'll probably make it again doing it the second way which was even more healthy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      I made this as a loaf and as muffins. I liked that it was not overly sweet. The texture was great, I didn't feel it was rubbery at all and I especially liked the texture the oatmeal added. I did sub butter for oil and omitted the allspice. This is a recipe I will use again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      I made 3 different zucchini bread recipes this weekend...and this was definitely the best of the bunch! Great flavor, very moist and hands-down the best. It was very good fresh out of the oven. I especially like that there isn't a CUP of OIL in this recipe! (like most other recipes for zucchini bread.) It was a tiny bit rubbery - but that is a small trade-off - for a MUCH healthier final product.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      This is a very good bread! I had 3 over-ripe bananas and a yellow zucchini that gave me just slightly over the 2 cups needed. I reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup, and only used 3 eggs (figured the batter was wet enough from the extra banana and zucchini). I love the texture of the oats in this bread, too. The loaves were dense & moist; next time I think I will use the additional egg (or egg subsitute), and sprinkle cinnamon sugar on top before baking. Delicious! Thanks for posting -M =)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      Oops, I forgot to add the oil. I made these into muffins (I got 21), and I thought that these would be ruined. They were fantastic, and I saved 500 calories by not adding the oil. I did make sure not to overbake them, and I also put them into the freezer once they were cool to help prevent drying them out. One other change I made was to use 1/4 brown sugar and about 3/4 cup splenda. I also used eggbeaters - 286 calroies for 4 eggs vs. only 120 calories for 1 cup of eggbeaters. With my changes and accidental ommission, I've got these pegged at 108.9 calories each, and two of these make a very flling breakfast! I'll be making these again soon, and maybe switching out the raisins for dried cranberries and adding some orange extract. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      This bread is the best! I used 1 cup of granulated Splenda in place of the sugar and it came out great! A friend added 2 scoops of whey protien powder (vanilla) and backed off the sugar a bit to give it more protein. I also made a pan of muffins and one loaf to make it easier to share. As a gardener, I need recipes that use up all my zucchini! Enjoy!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2014

      I've made this recipe several times now and it is my favorite zucchini bread recipe. It has amazing flavor and turns out perfectly moist without being oily. I am always searching for delicious healthy recipes and I'm very happy that this was shared. It is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2014

      Delicious! The only substitution I made was swapping out some Splenda for about 1/3 of the sugar.... and I forgot the vanilla. Used raisins and chopped pecans, combined to make 1 cup. So moist and delicious!!!! Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2014

      This was really good, stayed moist for quite a few days and tasted lovely, both kids enjoyed..I did cut back on the sugar as my bananas were very ripe and used both coconut oil & coconut sugar for more nutrition. Loved it, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2014

      My family and I love this recipe! <br/>The only changes I make are: 1/4 C more sugar, plus, I add: shaved coconut, walnuts, chocolate chunks and flax seed. This makes the bread even healthier!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2014

      This is a tasty recipe. I made4 muffins and only cooked 22 minutes. Perfect. Good flavors. I added about 1/4 raw chia seeds to batter and sub'd the yogurt for the oil/applesauce and whole wheat flour for white; sprinkled chia seeds on top. Loaf of Bread is in the oven now. This recipe has a heavy consistency to me. Nicely browned all around.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2013

      Made it. Ate it. Loved it. It's a keeper! It isn't often we have every single ingredient for such a recipe, and considering there were multiple ingredients, I was thrilled. I used golden raisins, which gave it a light look, and a pleasant taste. The breads turned out absolutely fabulous. My concern was the oatmeal, thinking it might make the bread dry. Quite the contrary. This recipe will be printed and will stay in my frequently used files. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2012

      This is a great recipe. Growing up, we always had zucchini bread with pineapple in it, so I substituted 1 canned of crushed pineapple, drained, for the apple sauce. I also only had one very ripe banana, so that's all I put in. Came out very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2012

      This is wonderful bread. I used dried tart cherries and dried blueberries instead of raisins. Will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2012

      Followed exactly except instead of apple sauce used apple-butter that's what I had on hand. Oh and an extra half of a banana. Sprinkled sugar in the raw on top. Thanks for a fun kid friendly muffin!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2012

      This bread is excellent. I wanted something I could use to sneak some nutrition down my 2 year old grandson. I changed it a little bit, cut down sugar to 1 cup, substituted 1 C. of plain greek yogurt for the oil and applesauce, and only used 1 banana. It's so delicious! I doubled the batch to freeze some to send home with my daughter! Can't go wrong with this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2012

      Hi! I have made this recipe many many times over the last few years and our entire family loves it, including the 5-year old! I have taken it through many iterations based on whatever dietary change I'm going for and the taste is always wonderful. I'm currently on a no-dairy, little-to-no wheat kick, so I've altered the recipe using brown rice flour, ground flax water instead of eggs, applesauce agave nectar additional banana instead of oil and sugar. I haven't used any other recipe since finding this one, thank you so much for including it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Healthy Low-Fat Banana Zucchini Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (67 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 154.9
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    20%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 213.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 15.5 g
    62%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes