91 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Loved the recipe! Did add small amount of cinnamon to the ingredients. Will definitely make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
4meekers February 09, 2011

Great cookie! I did add about 1/2 cup more of oats b/c they were runny but even my picky husband loved them!! I would let my kids eat these for breakfast if we are short on time. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mjzmmama January 13, 2011

These were lovely. I added raisins and dark chocolate chips. I love that they were healthy, so there was no guilt when eating them. They provide just the right amount of sweetness! I will be making these again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kmwwht October 21, 2010

Delicious!! I made these into bars and added blueberries, yummy and healthy. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hayleysuzanne August 24, 2010

Delicious. I added sunsweet antioxidant dried fruit blend. It has Blueberries, Cherries, Cranberries, and Plums. Turned out great and I will make them again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FrVanilla August 11, 2010

Great recipe! Following the advice of many reviewers I added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon to the recipe and the cookies turned out perfect! I didn't use any of the optional add-ins and they were still delicious. Very easy to make using basic ingredients that many people are likely to already have in their kitchen. Thank you for sharing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megmay8 May 09, 2010

I have baked these cookies twice but have not tried them because they are gifts to some friends!! But they spread great, smelled wonderful & baked well so I'm going to deduce that they will taste just as good! I didn't change anything except that I didn't use any add-ins-- I just wanted a simple, healthy oatmeal cookie. Thank you so much for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LUVMY2BOYS May 05, 2010

Plane to make these by substituting butter with applesauce, 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup honey and adding raisins and walnuts.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mariesilva March 06, 2010

Simple and simply fabulous. They are the perfect cookie for a toddler!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
joysey March 05, 2010

I made these with my kids this morning. They tasted pretty good.We added vanilla extract and raisins. We used white whole wheat flour. I thought they were a bit too sweet and salty. Also they spread quite a bit while baking. Next time I'll refrigerate the dough before baking.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Bellinda* March 02, 2010
Healthy Honey Oatmeal Cookies