89 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were lovely. I added raisins and dark chocolate chips. I love that they were healthy, so there was no guilt when eating them. They provide just the right amount of sweetness! I will be making these again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kmwwht October 21, 2010

Delicious!! I made these into bars and added blueberries, yummy and healthy. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hayleysuzanne August 24, 2010

Delicious. I added sunsweet antioxidant dried fruit blend. It has Blueberries, Cherries, Cranberries, and Plums. Turned out great and I will make them again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FrVanilla August 11, 2010

Great recipe! Following the advice of many reviewers I added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon to the recipe and the cookies turned out perfect! I didn't use any of the optional add-ins and they were still delicious. Very easy to make using basic ingredients that many people are likely to already have in their kitchen. Thank you for sharing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megmay8 May 09, 2010

I have baked these cookies twice but have not tried them because they are gifts to some friends!! But they spread great, smelled wonderful & baked well so I'm going to deduce that they will taste just as good! I didn't change anything except that I didn't use any add-ins-- I just wanted a simple, healthy oatmeal cookie. Thank you so much for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LUVMY2BOYS May 05, 2010

Plane to make these by substituting butter with applesauce, 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup honey and adding raisins and walnuts.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mariesilva March 06, 2010

Simple and simply fabulous. They are the perfect cookie for a toddler!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
joysey March 05, 2010

I made these with my kids this morning. They tasted pretty good.We added vanilla extract and raisins. We used white whole wheat flour. I thought they were a bit too sweet and salty. Also they spread quite a bit while baking. Next time I'll refrigerate the dough before baking.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Bellinda* March 02, 2010

Very good...nice and sweet..was surprised that such a little amount of butter would produce such a moist cookie. Added to my list of recipes that I will use frequently; very quickly put together to mix and bake. Doesn't make a huge batch which is perfect for us. Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Groundhog Gal February 28, 2010

I substituted my eggs with a flaxseed and water mix. If you're not going to use eggs either, I'd suggest doubling your substitute so it'll hold together better. Overall though, these were good. They tasted great and they were soft, just how I like my cookies. Next time I bake these I'll cut back on the sugar by 1/4 too. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Veganista February 09, 2010
Healthy Honey Oatmeal Cookies