Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Healthy Honey Oatmeal Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Healthy Honey Oatmeal Cookies

    Average Rating:

    88 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 88

    Sort by:

    • on April 25, 2009

      I made these as directed except I replaced 1/2 the honey with agave, added cinnamon 1/2 tsp., and 1 1/2 T. almond flour, and 1/2 T flax seed. Also used 1/2 c. raisins. I will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      These were excellent. Mine spread a little more than I liked but they were still good. They are chewy and nicely sweetened. I added 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 cup raisins to mine. Yum, I'll definitely be making these again. Edited 4/24 - made these again and used more cookie batter, they turned out great and didn't spread nearly as much. I've made these twice in the past couple of weeks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      My kids really enjoyed these cookies. I tripled the recipe because I have 5 kids and added 1 cup of chocolate chips (everyone enjoys a little treat), about 3 T. of flax, and about 1/4 cup ground almonds for the nutrition. My kids don't like nuts, but didn't even know.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      Amazing! I wanted to find a healthy and delicious recipe, and this was just perfect! YUMMY!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      wow! don't pass up this recipe. chewy, moist, filling oatmeal cookies. i was looking for a healthy cookie recipe, but even if you don't care about the healthy aspect, these are great cookies. i read other reviews and used SEVERAL of the suggestions...added a dash of cinnamon, some vanilla, half cup each of walnuts and chocolate chips. YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      These were really good! I'm trying to get my extremely pickly toddler to eat oatmeal, so I thought these cookies might give him a taste for it. He really enjoyed these cookies, and they were actually the first non-store-bought cookie he's ever even been willing to try. We'll definitely make these again. The only change I made was to add cinnamon, as was suggested by another reviewer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      really yummy! My toddler loved them too! thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      I got closer to 15 cookies, but still a nice recipe that doesn't make to large of a batch. The honey is a great 'natural' sweetner, and the flavor was quite good. I used regular flour, and added an extra 1/2c. to get it to hold together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      Thanks for a great recipe that was pretty easy to convert into a vegan, gluten-free, no refined sugar recipe! Even healthier and tasted superb! I will be posting with my changes soon. Update: I posted my recipe with all the changes separately here: Gluten Free Vegan Sugar Free Oatmeal Cookies Gluten Free Vegan Sugar Free Oatmeal Cookies

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      Excellent tasting cookies! Very easy and wonderful with 1/2 tsp added cinnamon with the sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      I guess I expected a "cookier" cookie, but the dough for these came out very gooey, not at all like the consistency of cookie dough. The baked cookies were overpowered by a mouthful of oats, with the dough not being substantial even to balance out the texture of the oats. I think if I make these again I will fiddle with the amount of flour, as I think it needs more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      I just made the cookies, I will definitely make them again. VERY good and you can taste the healthy oats and honey. I added almonds, walnuts, raisins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      Good tasting cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      I ended up only making 20 cookies, but I was very satisfied. I baked it for a full 15 minutes, and they didn't come out hard at all---perfectly chewy! Not too sweet, but you can taste all the ingredients in it. I added an extra 1/4 teaspoon of cinnamon and 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla extract, and used only 2 1/2 table spoons of butter, and added raisins and this is definitely one of my favorite recipes. I also melted some vanilla icing and decorated the tops. It makes me smile that they're healthy, and so chewy, and if I wanted more sweets, I could just drizzle the top with honey. I'll probably add more cinnamon and honey next time, just for kicks. I definitely recommend you try this out if you have the ingredients lying around. <3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      Yummy and healthy. I love this recipe. I just added a little vanilla to the wet mixture and used the low brown sugar and maple instant oatmeal packets. A+

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      I love these cookies! Especially the fact they are healthy for you; I can grab one any time I want for a quick snack. THANKS for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      I made them and so did a friend of mine! We both loved them...I added cinnamon, vanilla, walnuts and raisins...they were easy to make, chewy, delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      my first time baking at home! by myself! (i'm 17) i feel so proud! :] wonderful yet easy recipe, love the taste of the honey! added some cinnamon and baked them in a shallow muffin tray for 15 mins (i don't have a cookie tray) they tasted like super sweet and delicious muffin tops! amazing with jam/jelly and milk! i'll most certainly be making them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      Fantastic! These were the best! My hubby and my three girls loved them! I cut down on the sugar and added cinnamon also and they were perfect!! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      These were quick and easy, and very tasty. I added walnuts to some and coconut to some.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Healthy Honey Oatmeal Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (48 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 171.7
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    25%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 27.7 mg
    9%
    Sodium 189.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 17.8 g
    71%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes