Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Healthy Honey Oatmeal Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Healthy Honey Oatmeal Cookies

    Average Rating:

    86 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 86

    Sort by:

    • on May 09, 2010

      Great recipe! Following the advice of many reviewers I added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon to the recipe and the cookies turned out perfect! I didn't use any of the optional add-ins and they were still delicious. Very easy to make using basic ingredients that many people are likely to already have in their kitchen. Thank you for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      I have baked these cookies twice but have not tried them because they are gifts to some friends!! But they spread great, smelled wonderful & baked well so I'm going to deduce that they will taste just as good! I didn't change anything except that I didn't use any add-ins-- I just wanted a simple, healthy oatmeal cookie. Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      Plane to make these by substituting butter with applesauce, 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup honey and adding raisins and walnuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      Simple and simply fabulous. They are the perfect cookie for a toddler!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      I made these with my kids this morning. They tasted pretty good.We added vanilla extract and raisins. We used white whole wheat flour. I thought they were a bit too sweet and salty. Also they spread quite a bit while baking. Next time I'll refrigerate the dough before baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      Very good...nice and sweet..was surprised that such a little amount of butter would produce such a moist cookie. Added to my list of recipes that I will use frequently; very quickly put together to mix and bake. Doesn't make a huge batch which is perfect for us. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      I substituted my eggs with a flaxseed and water mix. If you're not going to use eggs either, I'd suggest doubling your substitute so it'll hold together better. Overall though, these were good. They tasted great and they were soft, just how I like my cookies. Next time I bake these I'll cut back on the sugar by 1/4 too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      addictive! nice little chewy cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      Excellent recipe for a first time oatmeal cookie baker. I made a batch last week for my husband and me; however, I ate them all before he could eat ONE!!! Really yummy. Making batch two right now! Thanks a million for the recipe. Lexi Loves These Cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      Easy to make and so delicious! My kids love them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      I have two preschool-aged boys, and this recipe made a perfect rainy afternoon activity! I did make a few (even healthier!) changes: decreased the salt, and used ground flax instead of butter (9 Tbsp flax = 3 Tbsp butter). We added dried cranberries, and I would have no problem giving these to the boys for BREAKFAST!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      We love these cookies. I feel that they are a bit healthier than the cookies that use more suagr and more butter. We used all purpose flour and added in choc chips. My 91 year old grandmother loves these too and it brightens up her day when we make them for her......MMMMMM...we will make these for years to come.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      I loved these cookies. Instead of whole wheat flour I used white all purpose and didn't use any of the add ins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      These were tasy. These were yummy. These were lumpy :) . I like lumpy. I used applesauce in the place of butter and added Crazins, a tsp of vanilla, 1/4 tsp of cinnamon, and lastley 1/8 tsp ground cloves. I only had to cook them for 10 min :) . They are YUMMMYY! Thanks! -Me

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      I thought this was a great recipe. And, once broken down it is relatively healthy. 46.7 Calories per cookie. I used Cane juice crystals instead of sugar, which is only 15 calories per tablespoon. One half a cup is 8 tablespoons, so thats 120 calories. My honey was 64 calories per tablespoon @ 4 tbsp that was 256 cals. Next time I will use less honey and more cane juice crystals. After the flour (200 cals), oats (450), one egg (76) and butter (300) it was 1402 calories total and if you can get 30 cookies out of this recipe you get 46.7 calories per cookie. There are ways to make it even healthier, like substituting applesauce for the butter and using less honey. I "unhealthied" these cookies when I made them, however, by adding walnuts, chocolate chips, and cranberries. YUMMY!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      Hmmm...not quite what I expected with all the other rave reviews. I found the dough to be very sticky and it produced a flat, chewy cookie that browned quickly and didn't cook very evenly. Added about 1/3 cup more of whole wheat flour before putting the 2nd batch in to bake and that helped tremendously. These are VERY sweet...and I don't usually think things are ever too sweet. But these could have done with less...maybe I'll leave the honey out next time or decrease the brown sugar. I added chocolate chips too...so I suppose that made them even sweeter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      Really tasty treat! I threw in some cranberries in there and I loved them - so did the rest of my family. Quick, easy and delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      Fantastic flavor, but unfortunately these cookies spread a bit too much for me. Next time, I will add more flour. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      I made these as directed except I replaced 1/2 the honey with agave, added cinnamon 1/2 tsp., and 1 1/2 T. almond flour, and 1/2 T flax seed. Also used 1/2 c. raisins. I will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      These were excellent. Mine spread a little more than I liked but they were still good. They are chewy and nicely sweetened. I added 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 cup raisins to mine. Yum, I'll definitely be making these again. Edited 4/24 - made these again and used more cookie batter, they turned out great and didn't spread nearly as much. I've made these twice in the past couple of weeks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Healthy Honey Oatmeal Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (48 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 171.7
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    25%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 27.7 mg
    9%
    Sodium 189.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 17.8 g
    71%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites