91 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I don't want to be a downer with all the rave reviews but I followed the directions exactly, adding pecans to mine. Although the taste wasn't bad, my dough was wet and sticky, and the cookies were so flat that I could hardly get them off the cookie sheet (I did spray the pan generously with cookie spray). After reading some of the reviews, I saw that some others added more flour or oats or used some other variations that they preferred. Maybe someday I will experiment with this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mammafishy April 09, 2015

I don't usually forget things in recipes, but in this one I accidentally forgot the egg; however they still turned out great. I used 3 tbs of Siggi's vanilla nonfat yogurt, halfed the honey and brown sugar, and added a heaping 1/4 tsp of ground cinnamon. When I do these again, however, I will flatten the balls of dough because they didn't spread and add a splash of vanilla. I ended up with 13 cookies. They probably still would have been amazing without the changes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bookdemons March 28, 2015

Phenomenal and do easy to make!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alison N. January 22, 2015

These were super easy to make with my 4 year old daughter. Added chocolate chips. I didn't have baking soda, so I used 1 teaspoon of baking powder instead and they came out great. I also used applesauce instead of butter.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ba4Hire November 02, 2014

.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marjukka August 24, 2014

I love them. Followed the recipe pretty much exactly. Next time I'll experiment a little.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anna O. May 03, 2014

This is a really great recipe. I told my husband the name of the recipe before he tried one and he gave me the look that he gives when he hears the word healthy. He was pleasantly surprised! The only changes I made were to add a 1/2 t. each of vanilla and cinnamon and then added about a 1/2 C. dried cranberries. I made the dough up the day before baking. It was really wet, I'm not sure if the cookies would have looked as nice if I had used the dough then. After being the fridge overnight I made nice round uniform cookie balls they baked up. nicely. Another thing I noticed was the texture was better and they seemed to taste better after sitting a while. Thanks for sharing this keeper recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview March 22, 2014

I just made them and they came out a little too chewy in my opinion (I'm a crunchy-cookies kind of girl) but I loved loved loved the cookies!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chiara13 February 18, 2014

I just made these cookies, and they are very, very good. I used all-purpose flour, being too lazy to grind my wheat into flour and since it is only 1/2 cup anyway.<br/><br/>I also added 1/2 cup chopped walnuts because I always like nuts in my cookies.<br/><br/>The first half of the batch I just scooped f with my cookie scoop which holds 1 tablespoon of dough and got 20 cookies. The first sheet I baked without flattening, and they came out looking like little beehives and tasted very good, but I decided to flatten the second sheet. I have not tasted yet, but I like how they look better. On the unflattened sheet I baked them 12 minutes and on the flattened, I reduced the time by one minute.<br/><br/>I added a teaspoon of cinnamon to the dough and think I will add vanilla next time I make them. Vanilla and cinnamon go wonderfully with oats and nuts.<br/><br/>I had printed out several oatmeal cookie recipes to try, but since this one is so favorable in the reduced fat and sugar and so little flour too, I am just going to make this my go-to cookie recipe. It is really good, and if a teenager developed it, kudos to him/her.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FoodieMcCook February 03, 2014

The cookies were great - just subbed the butter with flax - The agave very unhealthy for heart and cholesterol so try not to use it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jerry H. November 25, 2013
Healthy Honey Oatmeal Cookies