Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Healthy Honey Oatmeal Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Healthy Honey Oatmeal Cookies

    Average Rating:

    86 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 86

    Sort by:

    • on May 03, 2014

      I love them. Followed the recipe pretty much exactly. Next time I'll experiment a little.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2014

      This is a really great recipe. I told my husband the name of the recipe before he tried one and he gave me the look that he gives when he hears the word healthy. He was pleasantly surprised! The only changes I made were to add a 1/2 t. each of vanilla and cinnamon and then added about a 1/2 C. dried cranberries. I made the dough up the day before baking. It was really wet, I'm not sure if the cookies would have looked as nice if I had used the dough then. After being the fridge overnight I made nice round uniform cookie balls they baked up. nicely. Another thing I noticed was the texture was better and they seemed to taste better after sitting a while. Thanks for sharing this keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2014

      I just made them and they came out a little too chewy in my opinion (I'm a crunchy-cookies kind of girl) but I loved loved loved the cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2014

      I just made these cookies, and they are very, very good. I used all-purpose flour, being too lazy to grind my wheat into flour and since it is only 1/2 cup anyway.<br/><br/>I also added 1/2 cup chopped walnuts because I always like nuts in my cookies.<br/><br/>The first half of the batch I just scooped f with my cookie scoop which holds 1 tablespoon of dough and got 20 cookies. The first sheet I baked without flattening, and they came out looking like little beehives and tasted very good, but I decided to flatten the second sheet. I have not tasted yet, but I like how they look better. On the unflattened sheet I baked them 12 minutes and on the flattened, I reduced the time by one minute.<br/><br/>I added a teaspoon of cinnamon to the dough and think I will add vanilla next time I make them. Vanilla and cinnamon go wonderfully with oats and nuts.<br/><br/>I had printed out several oatmeal cookie recipes to try, but since this one is so favorable in the reduced fat and sugar and so little flour too, I am just going to make this my go-to cookie recipe. It is really good, and if a teenager developed it, kudos to him/her.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2013

      The cookies were great - just subbed the butter with flax - The agave very unhealthy for heart and cholesterol so try not to use it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2013

      Great recipe. I like other users replaced the butter with 3 tablespoons of Vanilla Yogurt and cut the brown sugar and salt in half. I added a 1/2 cup of butterscotch chips. Yum! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2013

      Great healthy recipe! I made some minor substitutions, but also great as is. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2013

      I've made these twice this week after finding this recipe. Both times they turned out great. I followed the recipe exactly the first time, using pecans and dried cranberries for the add-ins. They were great and got eaten up fast. Today I made them again, substituting 1/4 c. natural peanut butter for the butter, and adding in pecans, dried cranberries and coconut. These were even better than the first batch. I like the soft but somewhat chewy texture, and that the cookies don't spread out like some oatmeal cookies do. In fact, after the first pan, I slightly flattened the cookies before baking. I used a little dough scoop to measure, and the first time I got 38 cookies and the second time I got 42. Not big cookies, which is fine with me because I like the bite size.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2013

      Used coconut oil instead of butter and a gluten free flour mix. Added 1/2tsp of cinnamon and they turned out so great I almost ate the whole pan! My oven runs a little cool so I had to bake for closer to 13-14min (1tbsp sized cookies). Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2013

      This is the second time I made the this cookie. First time I followed the recipe step by step without any modification. Second time I made some changes by cutting down 1/4 sugar and honey, and added 1/4 cup of all natural peanut butter, 1 cup of nuts and cranberry, 1/4 cup of ground flaxseed. Both are amazingly delicious. Maybe the best and the healthiest oatmeal cookies I had. <br/>If this is the first time you are making this I notice the photos of the cookie show in this recipe are different from my baking after I follow the recipe. But the taste are still amazing. Also this recipe says it makes about 30 cookies which I find it hard to do, I can only make 22 cookies at max (about 2 tablespoon size for each cookie).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2013

      This is a great cookie! I volunteer at a Christian Academy and made these cookies to share with the kids. They all loved them! I live in Costa Rica, so it's always very warm - I didn't get out the mixer but just let the butter come to room temp and used a spoon for the whole process. Easy!!! Like other reviewers, I did cut back on the brown sugar and only used about 1/4 cup - they were plenty sweet. However, I rolled the cookies in cinnamon sugar before placing on the cookie sheet and flattening slightly with a glass. Used raisins as the add-in. Next time, will try substituting half the honey with agave syrup and will use craisins instead of raisins. Thanks for posting such a versatile recipe - it's going in my favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2013

      Delicious! I used coconut oil instead of butter. I added in craisins, sunflower seeds and flax seeds. They came out chewy with a crispy outside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2013

      These are the best Oatmeal Cookies I've ever made. I added cinnamon and raisins to the recipe. They are moist, delicately chewy, and flavorful. Thank you so much. Definitely 5 starts for this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2013

      This is a wonderful recipe. Cookies come out crunchy yet not crumbly when cooled. I think this is the best healthy oatmeal cookie recipe I have found. Sweetness is perfect, texture is great if you are looking for slightly chewy and crunchy cookies.
      I did make some changes though:

      I used Gluten-free flour mix ( decreased flour by about 1-2 tablespoons and added extra baking soda) and Gluten free Oats.
      I replaced half the butter with coconut oil ( because coconut oil is good for you)
      I replaced half of the honey with dark agave ( because dark agave is yummy)
      I replaced the egg ( because I didn't have any) with a flaxseed & water mixture- which works great as a binder if you don't have eggs.
      I also suggest adding cinnamon and/or vanilla. I added both as well as some walnuts.

      Thanks for posting thi. This will be my new go-to oatmeal cookie recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2012

      I made this cookie last night and I used agave and organic honey. I decided to use a splenda brown sugar blend with a just pinch of salt. Added cinnamon, some golden raisins along with a few diced apples. It definitely hit the spot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

      Loved the recipe! Did add small amount of cinnamon to the ingredients. Will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2011

      Great cookie! I did add about 1/2 cup more of oats b/c they were runny but even my picky husband loved them!! I would let my kids eat these for breakfast if we are short on time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2010

      These were lovely. I added raisins and dark chocolate chips. I love that they were healthy, so there was no guilt when eating them. They provide just the right amount of sweetness! I will be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2010

      Delicious!! I made these into bars and added blueberries, yummy and healthy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2010

      Delicious. I added sunsweet antioxidant dried fruit blend. It has Blueberries, Cherries, Cranberries, and Plums. Turned out great and I will make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Healthy Honey Oatmeal Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (48 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 171.7
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    25%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 27.7 mg
    9%
    Sodium 189.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 17.8 g
    71%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites