Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Healthy Honey Carrot Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Healthy Honey Carrot Cookies

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2010

      Several years ago, when I was fighting cancer, I was eating VERY healthy. These little cookies really helped me through that time. I lost a lot of weight back then -- not from the cancer, but due to my healthy eating habits. I wasn't even trying to lose weight. I'm back to eating not so healthy again and have put back on some of the weight (still minus the cancer, though), so I'm trying to pick up the healthy eating again. I could have sworn I rated these cookies a few years ago, but apparently not. They're lightly sweet and kind of cakey, and perfect for a sweet tooth when you're "being good."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      These cookies had no flavor at all, I even added spices to them and still nothing. They are very moist, but this doesn't compensate for the overall blandness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      They are such a good idea. The ingredients the measurements the concept, I love it, but the cookies on the other-hand I didn't love. I did some work on them and by the end I was getting higher thumbs up from the family. I added cinnamon. 1 tsp. I added chopped walnuts, about 1/2 cup And maybe just maybe, next time I'll use splenda instead of honey. I also had a problem with the cooking time. The bottoms were burning. I turned down my oven to 350 degrees and left them in for 15 - 18min, long enough for the carrot to cook but not burn the bottoms. Again, great idea for a cookie, I looked at the original recipe from Allrecipes and the revisions made for THIS recipe are good ones, however I think it could still use some work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      These "tasted" very healthy, light and moist. I would have added some cinnamon or nutmeg, for my taste preference, but made as directed. Thanks for a very healthy cookie that my co-workers will (or should) enjoy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2006

      Great flavor and lovely soft cookie. I don't think these need spice-the flavor is delicious as is. I had some sweetened applesauce that I wanted to use up so I halved the honey, which worked very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2006

      I really wanted to like these cookies, but I just didn't. My 3 year old son wouldn't eat more than one bite either. I doubt I'd make this recipe again. I did add a bit of cinnamon and allspice, which did help. Maybe raisins would have helped too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2006

      These were surprisingly good cookies! I loved the texture - moist, but not heavy. I added spices as one reveiwer suggested - both were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2005

      I love chewy cookies. these were perfect for being chewy! I never thought about eating carrot cookies but decided to go for it. I really liked these, but i did add cinnamon, cloves, allspice, and butternut flavoring to them too, as suggested in previous review. Good to have a semi healthy sweet recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2005

      I loved these! The texture is great. I love how moist and chewy they are. I ended up using baby carrots that I "shaved" with my peeler. They were a bit big, but I still enjoyed them. I also used raspberry applesauce. I had bought them for my sons to take for a snack to school but they didn't care for the raspberry kind. I loved it in these cookies. It gave them a rosy blush. I ended up having to bake them for an extra 5 minutes just to kind of "toughen" them up. This recipe is fantastic. It is nice to eat a cookie and not have to worry. Thanks Toni!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2005

      A little to 'healthy' for me :) If you are looking for a healthy cookie that is not too sweet, then this is a good cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2005

      Very tasty healthy cookie, to my liking it needed maybe a bit of spice, cinnamon maybe, but the kids really enjoyed them, will be making this again, we all enjoyed them, thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Healthy Honey Carrot Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (47 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 111.0
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    24%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 18.5 mg
    6%
    Sodium 134.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 8.2 g
    33%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites