11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Several years ago, when I was fighting cancer, I was eating VERY healthy. These little cookies really helped me through that time. I lost a lot of weight back then -- not from the cancer, but due to my healthy eating habits. I wasn't even trying to lose weight. I'm back to eating not so healthy again and have put back on some of the weight (still minus the cancer, though), so I'm trying to pick up the healthy eating again. I could have sworn I rated these cookies a few years ago, but apparently not. They're lightly sweet and kind of cakey, and perfect for a sweet tooth when you're "being good."

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diannejm July 05, 2010

These cookies had no flavor at all, I even added spices to them and still nothing. They are very moist, but this doesn't compensate for the overall blandness.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boiled Custard February 17, 2009

They are such a good idea. The ingredients the measurements the concept, I love it, but the cookies on the other-hand I didn't love. I did some work on them and by the end I was getting higher thumbs up from the family. I added cinnamon. 1 tsp. I added chopped walnuts, about 1/2 cup And maybe just maybe, next time I'll use splenda instead of honey. I also had a problem with the cooking time. The bottoms were burning. I turned down my oven to 350 degrees and left them in for 15 - 18min, long enough for the carrot to cook but not burn the bottoms. Again, great idea for a cookie, I looked at the original recipe from Allrecipes and the revisions made for THIS recipe are good ones, however I think it could still use some work.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelly in TO March 25, 2007

These "tasted" very healthy, light and moist. I would have added some cinnamon or nutmeg, for my taste preference, but made as directed. Thanks for a very healthy cookie that my co-workers will (or should) enjoy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ July 14, 2006

Great flavor and lovely soft cookie. I don't think these need spice-the flavor is delicious as is. I had some sweetened applesauce that I wanted to use up so I halved the honey, which worked very well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LUv 2 BaKE July 04, 2006

I really wanted to like these cookies, but I just didn't. My 3 year old son wouldn't eat more than one bite either. I doubt I'd make this recipe again. I did add a bit of cinnamon and allspice, which did help. Maybe raisins would have helped too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShaGun March 30, 2006

These were surprisingly good cookies! I loved the texture - moist, but not heavy. I added spices as one reveiwer suggested - both were great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jpchiro82 February 16, 2006

I love chewy cookies. these were perfect for being chewy! I never thought about eating carrot cookies but decided to go for it. I really liked these, but i did add cinnamon, cloves, allspice, and butternut flavoring to them too, as suggested in previous review. Good to have a semi healthy sweet recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessica K November 07, 2005

I loved these! The texture is great. I love how moist and chewy they are. I ended up using baby carrots that I "shaved" with my peeler. They were a bit big, but I still enjoyed them. I also used raspberry applesauce. I had bought them for my sons to take for a snack to school but they didn't care for the raspberry kind. I loved it in these cookies. It gave them a rosy blush. I ended up having to bake them for an extra 5 minutes just to kind of "toughen" them up. This recipe is fantastic. It is nice to eat a cookie and not have to worry. Thanks Toni!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Saturn October 17, 2005

A little to 'healthy' for me :) If you are looking for a healthy cookie that is not too sweet, then this is a good cookie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms*Bindy October 06, 2005
Healthy Honey Carrot Cookies