7 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very tasty! The lemon zest and rosemary complement the spinach, feta and olives. Instead of grated mozzarella, I used slices directly on the crust. Also I needed many more than 6 olives. The 500 degrees was too high for the feta which got too browned; I would recommend lowering the temperature or adding the feta at (or near) the end of baking.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLKeysJen November 09, 2013

This was quite a nice pizza. I think I wasn't able to remove enough liquid from the spinach though. I will have to make again & if it improves I will alter my rating. Also, I had problems w/ my pizza dough so that, too, could be a large part of my issues with this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Coraniaid December 30, 2010

This was really yummy! I used a pre-made wheat pizza dough that wasn't the best so I can't wait to try this again on a better tasting crust. I think it would be wonderful on lavosh too. I added artichoke hearts and sun-dried tomatoes but otherwise prepared as directed. Loved the hint of lemon from the lemon zest!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tiffanylynn444 June 11, 2010

Yum! Really enjoyed this one. Could really taste the lemon and it was a great addition. Used half a batch of Honey Pizza Dough (awesome) made on a pizza stone for a crispy thin crust which complimented the pizza nicely. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama October 09, 2009

You feel good eating it. I perfer a thin crust with this pizza. I did notice the toppings liked coming off the crust. I also added chicken. Overall a great pizza! I'll def make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
memphis361 January 25, 2009

This is just fabulous! I followed directions except for substituting mushrooms for the olives (I just can't eat an olive) and using a thin crust Boboli pizza shell for the dough. Baked at 450 for 15 minutes and it was just wonderful. The flavor meld really well (I would imagine the shrimp touch would be good too). DH enjoyed this especially, he ate 3/4 of it himself! Made for the April 2008 PAC.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 April 15, 2008

This has become a definite family favorite - we've made it every Friday for months! We simply LOVE it! Thank you so much for posting such a delicious, healthy, easy recipe. We often add artichoke hearts, which make it even more scrumptious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AspiringCookie July 06, 2007
Healthy Greek Pizza