Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Healthy Greek Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Healthy Greek Pizza

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on November 09, 2013

      Very tasty! The lemon zest and rosemary complement the spinach, feta and olives. Instead of grated mozzarella, I used slices directly on the crust. Also I needed many more than 6 olives. The 500 degrees was too high for the feta which got too browned; I would recommend lowering the temperature or adding the feta at (or near) the end of baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2010

      This was quite a nice pizza. I think I wasn't able to remove enough liquid from the spinach though. I will have to make again & if it improves I will alter my rating. Also, I had problems w/ my pizza dough so that, too, could be a large part of my issues with this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      This was really yummy! I used a pre-made wheat pizza dough that wasn't the best so I can't wait to try this again on a better tasting crust. I think it would be wonderful on lavosh too. I added artichoke hearts and sun-dried tomatoes but otherwise prepared as directed. Loved the hint of lemon from the lemon zest!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      Yum! Really enjoyed this one. Could really taste the lemon and it was a great addition. Used half a batch of Honey Pizza Dough (awesome) made on a pizza stone for a crispy thin crust which complimented the pizza nicely. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      You feel good eating it. I perfer a thin crust with this pizza. I did notice the toppings liked coming off the crust. I also added chicken. Overall a great pizza! I'll def make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      This is just fabulous! I followed directions except for substituting mushrooms for the olives (I just can't eat an olive) and using a thin crust Boboli pizza shell for the dough. Baked at 450 for 15 minutes and it was just wonderful. The flavor meld really well (I would imagine the shrimp touch would be good too). DH enjoyed this especially, he ate 3/4 of it himself! Made for the April 2008 PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      This has become a definite family favorite - we've made it every Friday for months! We simply LOVE it! Thank you so much for posting such a delicious, healthy, easy recipe. We often add artichoke hearts, which make it even more scrumptious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Healthy Greek Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (175 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 314.7
     
    Calories from Fat 240
    76%
    Total Fat 26.7 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 45.6 mg
    15%
    Sodium 601.1 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 13.6 g
    27%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pizza dough

    garlic oil

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites