Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Healthy Good Morning Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Healthy Good Morning Muffins

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 14, 2007

      I left out the coconut and the butter (added a little more banana and flax). They were really tasty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2013

      Even though I had to leave out the walnuts because poor, this was still an interesting combination of all things healthful. Like many other have noted, it's a little lacking in sweetness. But that doesn't necessarily make these muffins "healthy". It was a bit too heavy on the fat with so much butter and yogurt in my opinion. If I make something like this again, I might also add more spices, more like for a carrot cake. Overall, this recipe was interesting but not the best. Might tweak it and repeat though. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2013

      I have been making these, or a variation of these, for years now. Thanks so much. I upped the oatmeal amount and lowered the flour amount, have added sunflower seeds and more raisins, have made with oil instead of butter, and also tried with 2 eggs... A great base recipe in my opinion. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      Not quite sweet enough for me. I thought using vanilla low-fat yogurt would be enough and of course the added raisins and apples..but it wasn't. I did add a few t's of flax seed as well and left out the coconut. (there was my mistake for added sweetness - duh). Over all a nice healthy muffin for anytime. Made for Nuffin But Muffin Tag in KK's forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      These muffins made a great breakfast. Admittedly, I did add 2 tbsp of brown sugar because I was afraid of making these without any at all but next time I will leave it out. To make them even healthier, I replaced half of the butter with canola oil. Otherwise, I did everything as directed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      I was concerned about the lack of sugar or honey or any kind of sweetener, but it was really very good. I used blueberry yogurt. Very nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2006

      these muffins were definitely healthy, but they were not sweet enough - granted the health outweighed the sweetness. Next time though, I would add something sweet, whether it be white chocolate chips or a bit of suger (obviously not AS healthy then!) but overall a fairly good muffin!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2006

      Made these for breakfast this morning. Quite easy to make. You can wip these up in no time. We liked these alot. The next time I am going to add honey to them for alittle sweeter version. A must try,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2006

      i randomly found this recipe and made it yesterday --delicious!! i have been living in jerusalem for 7 months now and am missing my new england healthy food. the muffins were a big hit with my torah class too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2005

      Moist and surprizingly good without being sweet. I never thought I'd say that! If you want them sweeter, try them with honey when you eat them. These also "stick" with you longer than some sugary muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2005

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Healthy Good Morning Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (102 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 243.9
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    51%
    Total Fat 14.0 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 74.5 mg
    24%
    Sodium 228.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 8.7 g
    34%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes