12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this as a single serving dessert last night, and I was asked to make it again for breakfast this morning. I have a sneaking suspicion that this will become a new staple in my house. I used nonfat plain yogurt, strawberries and bananas. I didn't have any granola on hand, so I used GoLean Crunch cereal instead. I can’t wait to start experimenting with different fruits and “crunch�. I think I’ll sneak in some wheat germ, flax seeds and ground walnuts whenever possible to increase the nutritional value. Thanks for a great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
veggie_mama January 12, 2007

Sweet, creamy, crunchy--this one has it all. I made this with some fabulous granola I bought at the local farmer's market. Delectable!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
echo echo October 12, 2006

My kids always like to get a parfait from McDonalds for breakfast when we are traveling. This tasted sooo much better! We subbed blueberries for the pineapple and actually used blueberry yogurt instead of vanilla. Thanks BestTeenChef for reminding us how easy this is to make at home!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLYing4Me July 24, 2006

Excellent! Makes a good dessert too!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scotty & Callie's Mom April 26, 2006

Just look at the pictures! All I cam say is one word! YUM!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ April 25, 2006

This was great! It was so easy to put together and the presentation was beautiful. I liked the fact that there was nothing added to cover up the natural taste of the fruit. I will make this again for sure!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper February 18, 2006

I can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet! I make these every morning for my husband and I to take to work for breakfast. They are great tasting and very healthy!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jdubb07 March 07, 2009

This made for a great dessert last night after dinner. It was fresh tasting, refreshing and easy to assemble.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chef 1013144 November 04, 2008

Yummy! I used plain yogurt and drizzled it with maple syrup-very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tara May 07, 2008

This was a delicious and beautiful breakfast! I used a martini glass and it was just perfect! It really makes a difference when you take a bit of time to make the perfect presentation! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RockChalkChick January 02, 2008
Healthy Fruit Parfait