Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Healthy Fruit Parfait Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Healthy Fruit Parfait

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 12, 2007

      I made this as a single serving dessert last night, and I was asked to make it again for breakfast this morning. I have a sneaking suspicion that this will become a new staple in my house. I used nonfat plain yogurt, strawberries and bananas. I didn't have any granola on hand, so I used GoLean Crunch cereal instead. I can’t wait to start experimenting with different fruits and “crunch�. I think I’ll sneak in some wheat germ, flax seeds and ground walnuts whenever possible to increase the nutritional value. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      Sweet, creamy, crunchy--this one has it all. I made this with some fabulous granola I bought at the local farmer's market. Delectable!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      My kids always like to get a parfait from McDonalds for breakfast when we are traveling. This tasted sooo much better! We subbed blueberries for the pineapple and actually used blueberry yogurt instead of vanilla. Thanks BestTeenChef for reminding us how easy this is to make at home!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2006

      Excellent! Makes a good dessert too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      Just look at the pictures! All I cam say is one word! YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2006

      This was great! It was so easy to put together and the presentation was beautiful. I liked the fact that there was nothing added to cover up the natural taste of the fruit. I will make this again for sure!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      I can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet! I make these every morning for my husband and I to take to work for breakfast. They are great tasting and very healthy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      This made for a great dessert last night after dinner. It was fresh tasting, refreshing and easy to assemble.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      Yummy! I used plain yogurt and drizzled it with maple syrup-very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      This was a delicious and beautiful breakfast! I used a martini glass and it was just perfect! It really makes a difference when you take a bit of time to make the perfect presentation! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      Needed a perk this weekend, treated myself to this wonderful parfait breakfast which tasted as great as it looked. Loved the combination of yogurt, fresh fruit and the crunch of granola ... what a terrific way to start the day. I would think one could use almost any combination of fruit to go with your favorite yogurt flavors. What a wonderful treat!Thank you TeenChef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2005

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Healthy Fruit Parfait

    Serving Size: 1 (99 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 124.7
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    28%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 10.7 g
    42%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    nonfat vanilla yogurt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes