Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / "Healthy for them" yogurt popsicles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    "Healthy for them" yogurt popsicles

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 22, 2003

      My lips are still smacking away. These are FANTASTIC!! Easy to prepare and the flavor was better than pudding pops from the grocery store. I used frozen Barcarde frozen drink mixes like Pina Colada and Strawberry Daqurri. The only change I made was to use nonfat plain yogurt and skim milk for a light tasting dessert. This is great for those weight watchers out there. I now have to purchase more frozen popcycle containers. LOL Thanks so much for such an outstanding recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2012

      Very, very good. My son loves these. He likes tangy/sour things, so using plain yogurt and juice concentrate without added sugar works perfectly for us. Thank you for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2010

      I used orange juice and doubled the recipe. I ended up with an Orange Julius like mix, and had a cup leftover to drink. Tasty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      I doubled the recipe and froze them in plastic cups. They're awesome. I used Welch's 100% Orange Pineapple juice and vanilla yogurt as suggested by others and half cup sugar. other then I followed the directions just doubled the recipe as not to waste the juice or yogurt. These are awesome my kids love them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      My three boys absolutely loved these. Doubled the recipe, using a 12 oz. frozen 100% juice pomegranate cherry blend, and since I used plain yogurt, added 1/4 cup sugar. With vanilla yogurt, no extra sweetner would have been necessary, also would depend on the type of juice used. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      This was easy and delicious. My granddaughter loved making them. We used bathroom cups because that's what we had. I used the vanilla yogurt too. Now her mother is asking for the recipt.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      Such a good healthy alternative. My preschooler loves these.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2012

      These are great! I use 100% (organic) juice and can feel great about giving this wholesome treat to my toddler-who loves it! Thanks Serendipity Elizabeth....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      I made these exactly as written, using orange juice concentrate. The plain fat free yogurt has a really strong bite and these ended up being quite tart. I'd use vanilla yogurt next time. I'm sure I'll be making this a lot this summer, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2005

      In the words of a 3 and a half year old "Mmmm, this is yummy, Mommy!" I agree. I used OJ, and the taste was a bit overpowering for me so I may try a different juice concentrate next time or reduce it from 3/4 to 1/2 cup. I also added a 1/2 cup of frozen raspberries for colour and added flavour, which I added after everything else was mixed and just pulsed a few times so the pieces didn't get too small. Thanks for a great, versatile recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2005

      Dh says 5 stars for sure. I made this using dry lemon-flavored drink mix, ie Chrystal Light. He's the lemon fan so they were made just for him. I made popsicle molds of small paper cups and wooden popsicle sticks I found at the local crafts store. Just peel off the cups when ready to serve.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2004

      This turned out AWESOME!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for "Healthy for them" yogurt popsicles

    Serving Size: 1 (1028 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 164.5
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    12%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 7.1 mg
    2%
    Sodium 32.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites