36 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We loved this recipe. Definitely worth replays.... I cut down on the cinnamon a little but it adds to the overall taste. Very delicious! With or without the tortillas. Excellent. Don't overcook your fish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jopalis September 05, 2010

We have a winner! I was a little worried about whether my kids would appreciate them or not (slightly unfounded, since they like pretty much every ingredient), but they wanted seconds...as did my husband and I. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
angiyoungblood June 08, 2010

Just finished eating these and they were a great lite meal. Thanks for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laureen in B.C. January 17, 2010

very delicious! we made the recipe exactly (we diced the tilapia into one inch cubes) and it turned out excellent! we topped with lettuce, but next time i think we'll use corn and red cabbage. thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gracegrace December 17, 2009

I made this with flounder and skipped the cinnamon. It was so good! And came together really quickly. The lime zest really brightened things up. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SunnyWonder September 20, 2009

Made w/ tilapia, great dish. The chipotle cream isn't anything to write home about tho! Did not care for it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
awfulcook140 September 10, 2009

Yum! Never had fish tacos before, but these were really tasty. I got some cod on sale today, so subbed that for the tilapia. I had some chipotle/sour cream mix leftover, so used that instead. I really liked this; DH was thrown off by the cinnamon, so if I make again, will leave that out for his sake. I left out the lime zest (didn't have) and tomatoes (don't like) and made homemade tortillas (which I really recommend--though mine certainly weren't fat free)! Still prefer regular tacos but these were great for a change of pace!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacyMD187373 August 01, 2009

I loved these, hubby said they were just ok, he likes his traditional tacos better, but after just having bloodwork done, these are a much healthier choice. Five stars from me, 3 from hubby.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jade #3 May 07, 2009

OMG!!!! My boyfriend and I wanted to celebrate Cinco de mayo healthy style. Theses tacos are AWESOME. Way better than any fish tacos weve ever had!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sasarie May 07, 2009
Healthy Fish Tacos With Chipotle Cream