Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Healthy Fish Tacos With Chipotle Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Healthy Fish Tacos With Chipotle Cream

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2010

      We really enjoyed this recipe. I'll definitely make it again - it is quite "healthy" as the title suggests. The only caution I have is regarding the cinnamon. It was a bit off putting for me - when I make these next, I'll probably substitute something else for the cinnamon. BTW - my husband enjoyed that flavoring - so it is definitely a very personal thing....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      I love fish tacos but have never tried to make them at home. This recipe was yummy, easy and guilt-free! Loved the chipotle cream. I'm going to try this with shrimp too. Served with black beans, chopped cilantro and shredded cabbage. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2013

      This recipe is excellent! I love the combination of flavors. The cinnamon and lime are especially nice. I agree with one reviewer that it is watery. But add the tomatoes later and the flavors may not mix as nicely. This recipe is good, but different than the fish tacos I've had at restaurants where the fish is breaded and fried and the accompaniments are raw, fresh vegetables. I am rating this a 4 because I found the chilpolte pepper ingredient confusing. I thought it said 2 *cans*, which I knew was way too much. I used half a can and that was way too spicy. Now I see my mistake...2 peppers *from* can makes more sense. I will definitely make this again, without so many peppers in the sauce!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2013

      I love this recipe! It was so easy to make too! I rinsed the roasted corn and black beans and added it straight to the fish. It was delish! and very hearty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2012

      Avoid using cinnamon, my husband and I thought it was disgusting with it in. Delicious without.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2012

      A really great alternative to the regular crispy fish tacos. The chipotle cream was the star player for me. It was delicious! My family prefers the fish to have a crispy coating though. Personally, I really did enjoy the flavor combinations! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2012

      Still thinking of this one - DELICIOUS! My whole family loved it even though it was 'fish'. I didn't add any of the options but cabbage and the flavors were vibrant and complex. Highly recommend this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2011

      My family loved this dish. Very tasty. The Chipotle sour cream was excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2011

      This recipe is great! I did everything as directed, except I used pollack & cut it up prior to adding it to the pan. I was wondering about the cinnamon, but when paired with the other spices & the chipotle cream, ohhh.... is this ever good! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      i found them a little watery, so i don't add the tomatoes till the last minute or so.
      chipotle sour cream = awesomness

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2010

      We loved this recipe. Definitely worth replays.... I cut down on the cinnamon a little but it adds to the overall taste. Very delicious! With or without the tortillas. Excellent. Don't overcook your fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      We have a winner! I was a little worried about whether my kids would appreciate them or not (slightly unfounded, since they like pretty much every ingredient), but they wanted seconds...as did my husband and I. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      Just finished eating these and they were a great lite meal. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      very delicious! we made the recipe exactly (we diced the tilapia into one inch cubes) and it turned out excellent! we topped with lettuce, but next time i think we'll use corn and red cabbage. thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      I made this with flounder and skipped the cinnamon. It was so good! And came together really quickly. The lime zest really brightened things up. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      Made w/ tilapia, great dish. The chipotle cream isn't anything to write home about tho! Did not care for it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      Yum! Never had fish tacos before, but these were really tasty. I got some cod on sale today, so subbed that for the tilapia. I had some chipotle/sour cream mix leftover, so used that instead. I really liked this; DH was thrown off by the cinnamon, so if I make again, will leave that out for his sake. I left out the lime zest (didn't have) and tomatoes (don't like) and made homemade tortillas (which I really recommend--though mine certainly weren't fat free)! Still prefer regular tacos but these were great for a change of pace!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      I loved these, hubby said they were just ok, he likes his traditional tacos better, but after just having bloodwork done, these are a much healthier choice. Five stars from me, 3 from hubby.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      OMG!!!! My boyfriend and I wanted to celebrate Cinco de mayo healthy style. Theses tacos are AWESOME. Way better than any fish tacos weve ever had!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      Very good fish taco. I liked the sauce to put on it too. Quick and refreshing. Also served with Shrimp with Smoky Chipotle Sauce and fresh corn tortillas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Healthy Fish Tacos With Chipotle Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (295 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 225.9
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    23%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 70.1 mg
    23%
    Sodium 572.2 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 27.0 g
    54%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chipotle chiles in adobo

    lime zest

    fat free tortillas

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes