36 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We really enjoyed this recipe. I'll definitely make it again - it is quite "healthy" as the title suggests. The only caution I have is regarding the cinnamon. It was a bit off putting for me - when I make these next, I'll probably substitute something else for the cinnamon. BTW - my husband enjoyed that flavoring - so it is definitely a very personal thing....

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gidget265 July 01, 2010

I love fish tacos but have never tried to make them at home. This recipe was yummy, easy and guilt-free! Loved the chipotle cream. I'm going to try this with shrimp too. Served with black beans, chopped cilantro and shredded cabbage. Yum!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BrownSugarChef November 18, 2008

This recipe is excellent! I love the combination of flavors. The cinnamon and lime are especially nice. I agree with one reviewer that it is watery. But add the tomatoes later and the flavors may not mix as nicely. This recipe is good, but different than the fish tacos I've had at restaurants where the fish is breaded and fried and the accompaniments are raw, fresh vegetables. I am rating this a 4 because I found the chilpolte pepper ingredient confusing. I thought it said 2 *cans*, which I knew was way too much. I used half a can and that was way too spicy. Now I see my mistake...2 peppers *from* can makes more sense. I will definitely make this again, without so many peppers in the sauce!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yellowdance2 February 14, 2013

I love this recipe! It was so easy to make too! I rinsed the roasted corn and black beans and added it straight to the fish. It was delish! and very hearty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kydrhymes February 09, 2013

Avoid using cinnamon, my husband and I thought it was disgusting with it in. Delicious without.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lisak90210 July 01, 2012

A really great alternative to the regular crispy fish tacos. The chipotle cream was the star player for me. It was delicious! My family prefers the fish to have a crispy coating though. Personally, I really did enjoy the flavor combinations! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood April 29, 2012

Still thinking of this one - DELICIOUS! My whole family loved it even though it was 'fish'. I didn't add any of the options but cabbage and the flavors were vibrant and complex. Highly recommend this dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
krisandtrever January 12, 2012

My family loved this dish. Very tasty. The Chipotle sour cream was excellent!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aleahing September 07, 2011

This recipe is great! I did everything as directed, except I used pollack & cut it up prior to adding it to the pan. I was wondering about the cinnamon, but when paired with the other spices & the chipotle cream, ohhh.... is this ever good! Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zannah17 June 18, 2011

i found them a little watery, so i don't add the tomatoes till the last minute or so.
chipotle sour cream = awesomness

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nannerpus October 18, 2010
Healthy Fish Tacos With Chipotle Cream