Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Healthy Crispy Fish Sandwich With Pineapple Slaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Healthy Crispy Fish Sandwich With Pineapple Slaw

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on August 08, 2014

      Great fish sandwich! Used cod. Loved the flavour combo. Served with grilled pita breads. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2014

      Muy bueno! Delicious! Fairly easy to put together. I made coleslaw in morning as we were going to be gone all afternoon. We enjoy a similar entree at Wisdom's in Tumamcacori so knew this would be a hit and it certainly was. Muchas gracias.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2013

      So, I'm sick and in the hospital, but my husband has been cooking for the ZWT9 challenges and for himself and our kids. They really enjoyed this meal and he said it was easy to prepare. I will definitely be making this for our family when I get home and recooperated. Thanks LifeIs Good. Made for team Tasty Testers during ZWT9. UPDATE 8/15/13: I made these today for lunch, because I missed out on them when I was sick. My three year old, who normally doesn't like fish kept saying "more sandwich" for like an hour after lunch. This was fairly simple and a healthier lunch alternative. It is sure to be made often here. Thanks LifeIsGood!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2013

      First time making a fish sandwich and it was wonderful!! Loved the easiness of breading and cooking the fish. Loved the Slaw, perfect combination with the fish. Made for ZWT9 for Hot Stuff. This is going in my favorites of 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2013

      Yum, this was a wonderful fish sandwich! The cornmeal really worked well for the crispy coating. The pineapple slaw was fantastic with it. Thanks for sharing! ZWT9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2013

      This is the best fish sandwich I've ever made! So much flavor and easy to make. The sweetness of the slaw marries perfectly with the zippy punch of the spices on the fish! Made for ZWT #9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2013

      Delicious fish sandwiches! i used the cod option and thin sliced whole wheat bread. Easy and good! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Healthy Crispy Fish Sandwich With Pineapple Slaw

    Serving Size: 1 (324 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 365.2
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    18%
    Total Fat 7.5 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 93.6 mg
    31%
    Sodium 794.9 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    22%
    Sugars 9.3 g
    37%
    Protein 37.3 g
    74%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat mayonnaise

    rice vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes