Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Healthy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Healthy Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 03, 2010

      I thought these were delicious!! I didn't think they even tasted "healthy." I used splenda for the sugar and it worked great. I think the cinnamon and nutmeg really make it! The only thing I didn't like was the way mine looked because I wasn't sure how big to make them on the pan. They didn't really expand when baked like I thought and so they came out small and not as flat as they should be, so next time I'll just place them out better. They still tasted great! lol

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2013

    • on April 17, 2010

      These were pretty good and healthy for chocolate chip cookies. They taste healthy, but they don't taste bad at all, and it's something you actutally feel good about eating! Next time I'm going to use half applesauce and half olive oil. I think I will add some flax seeds too next time. Thanks so much, this is now our healthy cookie recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      So good! I changed a couple things: I used applesauce instead of olive oil, flax seed meal instead of the egg, and less walnuts and chocolate chips. I baked for 14 minutes. Yummm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      These are the best whole wheat cookies I've ever made! In the past, cookies have come out with a weird texture/odd flavor, but these are awesome! I replaced the walnuts with chopped almonds and used 62% dark chocolate chunks. Yum yum. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      These were simple and delicious. I used Ghirardelli 60% Cacao Bittersweet Chocolate Chips and unbleached white flour, cut the oil in half and doubled the size of the cookies. Mmmm... Thanks for sharing. I will definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      These turned out really great! I love this recipe. I usually mess up cookies, so they seem to be bad cook proof too! I feel much better serving these to my cookie-loving family. It worked well too as a giant birthday cookie for a healthier birthday celebration for my friend. I'll be holding on to this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      AWESOME!! I used almonds instead of walnuts and next time I am going to try putting flax in them!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      Not bad for healthy, of course for major choc chip lovers you can tell they are modified. But they are still tasty and my kids loved them. I used mini chocolate chips for more chocolate coverage. All in all still yummy with not as much guilt!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      These were quite good for a healthy cookie! DH loves them too! Mine were a little difficult to get off the tray so next time I will spray the cookie sheet with cooking spray first. I made them without the nuts and with extra dark chips... Delicous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Healthy Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (31 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 30

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 140.4
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    55%
    Total Fat 8.6 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.4 mg
    2%
    Sodium 64.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes