Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Healthy Buckwheat - Sugar, Dairy, Wheat Free Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Healthy Buckwheat - Sugar, Dairy, Wheat Free Muffins

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 14, 2012

      Thanks for the easy to follow recipe. The first time I made it, the taste was great but my muffins had a weird look. The next time, I added cocoa powder, coconut flakes and a few chocolate chips! Wonderful! Thanks again. I will now continue to enjoy GF Buckwheat muffins on a regular basis.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2012

      Currently I am on a Candida diet and can't have any sugar, dairy, wheat, or fruit. I substituted grated zucchini for the apples and put a pinch of stevia in the wet ingredients. Also, instead of honey for the spread I mixed the coconut oil with some cinnamon and stevia. This is the most bread-like thing I've had in almost two months, and it's given me great ideas!! Thanks for posting!! Keep creating!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2012

      Wheat, dairy and sugar free is exactly what I'm looking for. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2012

      These are delicious! Perfect way to satisfy my sweet tooth without having to feel guilty, since they're incredibly healthy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2011

      perfect recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2011

      Mmmm these were very good I actually ate them when they were just out the oven still quite hot and they were yummy. I didn't have almond milk so I used soy milk but everything else was too the recipe I will be using this recipe again it was very good thank you for posting. Made for Honor thy Mother the diabetic forum May 2011

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2011

      I used whole buckwheat flour because of its high content of D-chiro-inisitol (DCI), which is apparently helpful for women with PCOS (like me), and subsituted a banana for the egg, which I think really helped with texture and to make them just a bit sweeter. They're kinda ugly but they taste pretty amazing! I also used unsweetened soy milk instead of almond milk, and added a 1/2 tsp of vanilla. Super! And I used just plain coconut oil without honey for the spread. I might add a 1/4 cup more flour next time, they're somewhat wet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      I am on a no sugar, no gluten, no dairy, no fruit diet. These fit the bill for "acceptable". They were wonderfully textured and pleasant. I am sure with the spread mentioned they would be great (sugar makes everything better! *sigh*). Thanks for an alternative recipe with which I can enjoy muffins for the duration of my diet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      I really like the texture of these muffins (unlike most wheat-free muffins I have tried). I used agave nectar in place of honey due to Dr's orders, and rice milk instead of almond because that was what I had. I've been eating them without the spread so I think I might add dried cranberries or maybe some frozen blueberries next time. I will definitely be using this recipe as a base because of the texture. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      I thought that this was really good. I found that I had to add more almond milk, though, to make it wet enough. If you are looking for a normal, sweet muffin, this recipe is not for you. I wasn't, however, and this was just what I wanted. Side note for anyone using coconut oil for the first time: there is no difference between virgin and extra-virgin coconut oil. But there is a big difference between regular and virgin oil. Healthwise, it's better to go with virgin/extra-virgin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      Thank you for a great recipe. Well done! We liked them as is, but then couldn't resist a customization and turned it into a date walnut cake, which my husband misses from our less healthy days. I changed the apples for chopped dates and baked it in a small loaf pan, and he loves it. I hope you post more recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      i didn't try this, but the recipe sounds so interesting! we love raw coconut oil, raw honey and almond milk- this is right up my alley! all i need is the buckwheat flour!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Healthy Buckwheat - Sugar, Dairy, Wheat Free Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (175 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 467.6
     
    Calories from Fat 314
    67%
    Total Fat 34.9 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 19.3 g
    96%
    Cholesterol 46.5 mg
    15%
    Sodium 259.9 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 7.6 g
    30%
    Sugars 14.9 g
    59%
    Protein 8.2 g
    16%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    almond milk

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites