Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Healthy Breakfast Bowl Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Healthy Breakfast Bowl

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on June 06, 2010

      Yum! Two servings of this took me less then five minutes to make for Little Miss (DD) and I. I used a delicious red apple, lactose free vanilla yoghurt and flax seeds that have not been grounded. It take us 30 minutes to drive Little Miss to school and Little Miss always has breakfast in the car so it's very transportable meal. I will be making this again. Thank you Lalaloula for a healthy, quick and yummy breakfast.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2013

      Yummy! I used a lemon flavored yogurt and a gala apple. I skipped the flax seeds and used ground almonds instead. Loved it as an after dinner snack. Made for Veg 'n Swap tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

      I make a variation of this but make it more into a substantial meal that I usually will have for lunch. To these listed ingredients, I also add unsweetened coconut, almonds, and raisins. Very filling!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2012

      Just what the doctor ordered - healthy and tasty!! I used Greek yogurt and a McIntosh apples and started my day feeling great and guilt-free. This lends itself to many variations. Made for PRMR Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2011

      What a great way to start the day, so refreshing with the sweet crunch of the apple and that slight tartness of the yoghurt and since I didn't have any flax seeds I used some walnuts for that slightly nutty crunch taste to go the apple, yoghurt combo. Thank you Lalaloula, made for Aussie/Kiwi Recipe Swap #57 October 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2011

      You really can't go wrong with this delicious apple and yogurt breakfast or snack. I love the fibre boost that the flax gives this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      Mmmm, simple and delish! I have made this several times, sometimes with vanilla yogurt and sometimes with plain. I've also mixed up the fruit--today it was a delicious ripe peach that was so sweet I didn't need to sweeten the plain yogurt :). A few times I've thrown on some cereal for extra crunch, but really this is perfect as is. Thanks, Lalaloula! Made for Veg Swap 34.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2011

      Yummy. This made for a very enjoyable breakfast. I love the combination of apples and vanilla yogurt. It was made even better, and healthier, with the addition of flax (I used flax seed meal). Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2011

      I misread the amounts and I used a tablespoon of flax meal but it was great. I also subd the apple for raspberries and this was so good I love the taste of flax and the mix of fruit yogurt and flax it was really nice, it's so much better than porridge. I will be making this again it stops you feeling hungry which is great. Thanks for posting Made for Honor thy Mother the diabetic forum May 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2011

      Fantastic! I used a crisp Gala apple, vanilla yogurt, and flax seeds that I ground myself. I did enjoy the mild nuttiness that the flax provided. Great healthy and filling breakfast - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2011

      I made this lovely easy and healthy recipe for after school snack today. I make my own yogurt so added some honey and vanilla to it. My boys aren't crazy about obvious ground flax so I mixed it in with granola and they didn't even notice. I also gave them a "surprise" centre, with a couple big spoonfuls of fresh blueberries under the yogurt. Set the apples up in a circle like I saw in another photo and they just thought it was great, pre-dipped apples and yummy yogurt. Some reviewers mentioned using whole flax seed. Just a gentle reminder that we don't really digest it whole, it's too hard and too small so very little of the amazing benefits are seen. I buy my flax whole as whole does keep better than ground and grind it as needed in a coffee grinder saved just for the purpose of grinding seeds and nuts only (I do keep small jars pre-ground in the fridge to save time, I use it lots :) ). Thanks for posting the lovely and healthy breakfast/snack posting Lalaloula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      Yummy, yummy breakfast. Loved the crunch of the ground flax seed ~ never thought about using it in my yogurt. Used plain non-fat Greek yogurt and did add a touch of honey for sweetness. Thanks for posting this Loula! Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      So easy to make, & I like that I can vary the taste easily depending on the kind of apple (& yogurt, for that matter) that I use! First time around I followed the recipe since I usually have vanilla yogurt around! Then, a second time I used a berry yogurt that went well with the apple, too! Obviously something I'll be happy to make again & again! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in Everyday Is a Holiday tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2010

      The last few years I have started to eat plain yogurt for breakfast more often now because it's a quick meal and very healthy. For this recipe I like our Oregon-made Nancy's plain yogurt in which a small drop of real vanilla extract is stirred in. Topped with local apples and nectarines, flax seeds and a light drizzle of agave nectar. Depending on the season, this recipe could go any number of ways: pears, strawberries, clementines, etc. Mmm! Reviewed for Veg Tag September.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      I was a little dubious about the flax seed, but it actually gives this a nice crunch (I didn't grind mine). I used strawberry-kiwi yogurt and loved it. I will make this often during the hot summer months. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      This was so easy and filling! I had this for breakfast twice last week and I am going to the store for more apples and yogurt today. I used two kinds of yogurt, both fat free and both high fiber but I liked strawberry better than peach! Thanks for posting Loula! Made for Went to Market Tag May 2010!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      Love this! Used strawberry yogurt and half an apple and a few more flax seeds than called for. Nice light meal option and so healthy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      I made this with strawberry yogurt and I felt completely full for 5 hours and actually had a hard time eating it all, but I wanted to see how long it could keep me going for. Next time I think I would use 1/2 apple. Made for PRMR

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      How did I love you? Let me count the ways. Tasty, quick, healthy, low calorie, versatile, should I go on? Made as written using a gala apple, fat free Greek yogurt, and 1 teaspoon ground flax seeds. Will be making this often. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      Very easy and yummy breakfast. I used Greek non-fat yogurt for the yogurt, which may have lowered the calorie/fat count by a hair, but will try this again with other yogurts and whatever fruits are on hand! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Healthy Breakfast Bowl

    Serving Size: 1 (333 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 228.8
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    10%
    Total Fat 2.7 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 7.5 mg
    2%
    Sodium 101.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.2 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    18%
    Sugars 39.6 g
    158%
    Protein 8.1 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes