Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Healthy Blueberry-Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Healthy Blueberry-Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 11, 2010

      Pretty good when I made it. I definitely thought it would be sweeter, but it really grows on you. I found myself eating several pieces a day

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      My husband and I enjoyed this bread a lot - the blueberries really make it a nice change from regular banana bread. I substituted whole wheat flour for all-purpose flour and it was great and even more healthy! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2014

      This tastes wonderful! I modified it slightly to using 2 bananas (that was all I had at home), replaced the sugar with bakeable Stevia (a zero calorie natural sweetener) and used 1 cup whole wheat flour with 1/2 cup all purpose flour. The bread had a great texture and the blueberries definitely spiced things up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2012

      We really liked this bread. The only thing I did different was add 1/2 t of vanilla and 3/4 t of cinnamon. I will make this again for sure - it is very filling and not too sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2011

      This is amazing!!! I used all wheat flour since I didn't have any white flour on hand. We LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it! Thanks for sharing, Shiraz! My favorite kind or recipe - healthy AND delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      This is so delicious! ALTHOUGH, I did have to use 1/3 cup canola oil because I didn't have any applesauce, which I didn't mind because I don't feel like it's a terrible amount, plus, it's a healthy oil. The sweetness is JUST RIGHT! Not too sweet, but just enough. I did also add a bit of vanilla in the wet mixture. I love the blueberries in the bread!! It really makes it a extra special banana bread. I really loved this! Thanks for posting!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      Tastes great! I made a few minor modifications such as cutting the oats in half and adding ground flax seed, wheat germ and wheat bran. I did have to cook longer as a result next time I will cook in 2-3 small pans to reduce the cooking time. Will make this again for sure. Thank you Shiraz

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      My family loves bananas and breads. I thought I would look for a little twist to the usual. This was great. I put almonds and rasins in it and it was delish...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      pretty good for low fat. I didnt have the right pan so i used a small cake pan and it turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      This makes a huge loaf,more like 8-10 servings and DELICIOUS. I can't believe there's no butter! Shiraz,you should write your own low fat baking cookbook. I threw everything in the Cuisinart (dry first) and then stirred in the blueberries with a rubber spatula at the end. I'm updating my review to let you know that when I made it again I used four bananas and really increased the banana taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      I usually make quick breads into muffins, and did that here. I had high hopes, but this missed the mark for us (compared to other low fat muffins I have made). Sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      Nice bread and easy to make. I was hoping for more of a banana taste to it, but otherwise enjoyed it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      What a great recipe! I just finished two slices within a few minutes after it came out of the oven. I didn't have any whole-wheat flour, so I used 1 1/2 cups of all-purpose flour. I also used 2 large bananas, but they did mash to one cup worth. The banana flavor was very mild. The blueberries made more of an impact. The bread was very moist but not goey like my other recipe. Next time I'm going to follow the recipe exactly...I'm sure it will be great that way too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2006

      Fabulous banana bread! Very moist and great tasting! I didn't have blueberries on hand, so I added an unhealthy addition - chocolate chips...it still turned out beautifully and I will use it again when I get some berries!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Healthy Blueberry-Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 324.8
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    94%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 62.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 371.0 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.3 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 28.3 g
    113%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes