Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Healthy Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Healthy Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 22, 2002

      really really good! using the eggbeaters and applesauce makes this recipe low fat, but i think it also makes it better! the applesauce replaces oil and makes the recipe stay moist and yummy for a long time. it also tastes lighter, meaning not so heavy, which is good. i really prefer this to regular banana bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      I've never made any type of bread before and I was surprised how easy this was to make. Soo moist!! My fiance and 3 yr old gobbled this up. I used low fat buttermilk but other then that I stuck to this recipe. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      This is a great recipe! I changed the recipe a little bit. I used canola oil instead of margarine, subbed 1/2 of sugar with Splenda, subbed 1/2 of flour with whole wheat flour, subbed buttermilk with Silk (light soy vanilla) and added 1/4 cup of dried chopped figs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      This is really good!! I made a few changes and it still turned out great!! Instead of 1/4 c. margarine, I used 1/4 c. canola oil----- I used 2 REAL eggs instead of 1/2 c. egg sub.------and I added 2 and 1/3 c. of flour PLUS 2tb. of flaxseed meal,you can buy it in almost any grocery store. It is wonderful!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      Very moist and tasty. We loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      Very moist for such a lowfat banana bread recipe, all of my coworkers loved it, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      i put apricots and canned pairs with the shredded carrorts and pureed manderin oranges....yummy with ff sour cream/with the juice of the maderin, add soften cheeze to hold up frosting if you use this for a cake...yummyyyy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2005

      You get 5 stars for posting this. I have this cookbook and was afraid to make it thinking it would taste like a rubber sponge. I tried it after reading your comment and the reviews. It's fantastic and I'mm make this again soon. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2005

      Scrumptious recipe; doesn't taste 'healthy'. I made it in one 9x5 pan and it turned out great. It is nice and moist; I always cover bread like this before it's completely cool- it seems to keep extra moisture in. Then I've stored it in the fridge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Healthy Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1298 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1858.6
     
    Calories from Fat 562
    30%
    Total Fat 62.4 g
    96%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 3.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 2696.6 mg
    112%
    Total Carbohydrate 294.5 g
    98%
    Dietary Fiber 13.6 g
    54%
    Sugars 145.8 g
    583%
    Protein 39.0 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes