Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Healthy Baked Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Healthy Baked Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 11, 2011

      Nice change from regular oatmeal; I like the texture. I mixed it up the night before and baked it in the morning. Easy. I used skim milk, added 1/4 c milled flaxseed and 1/4 tsp salt. My kids really liked it, since it "tastes like a cookie"! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2011

      very good, next time I'll do this with blueberries or apple too, this time I added some walnuts which filled inf or that "something missing"... I also used egg beaters to make this even a litte more healthy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2013

      Nice baked oatmeal that is not as sweet our favorite baked oatmeal. Still it is nice a healthy and something we would enjoy again. Thanks for the post.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2011

      I'm so glad I found your recipe. I love baked oatmeal, but it seems like every recipe out there has tons of sugar and or oil. Kinda takes away from any health benefit. I thought this turned out just right. I halved the recipe and used about a tablespoon of brown sugar. Looking forward to trying some add-ins. Thanks so much for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      Love it !!! I didn't add the Brown Sugar as I don't care for sweet cereals. This is a great make ahead dish for mornings when you don't have time to cook traditional Oatmeal. Lyss, this one will be made again & again !!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      Everyone loved it. Nice flavor. Made as described with mashed banana. One child who won't eat banana, didn't even notice it. Reheated very nicely in the microwave.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      Just what I was looking for--a healthy and relatively fast baked oatmeal recipe that could be easily halved. In the future I will probably omit the vanilla extract and just top with vanilla yogurt and fruit. Good breakfast, stuck with me.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2012

      I changed up the recipe a little, as I was trying to find one that was close to what a friend of mine had given me, but that I'd lost. So, I used half reg. oat & half quick oats. I doubled the cinnamon and used 3/4 c. applesauce. Oh and I used regular cow's milk. I thought it turned out awesome just as it was. However, my daughter (6) and her friend (8) each wanted a little something else added. My daughter had me add milk and some more cinnamon and her friend had me mix in more applesauce and some cinnamon. But hey, adding the extras after it was baked was no problem, and I still got the texture I wanted. Thanks a bunch!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      I just finished making this, and it was really great! I had to use an egg substitute due to an egg sensitivity and used almond milk instead of soy, and it still turned out great. It felt like something was missing though.....maybe next time I'll try slicing up an apple and putting it in there or blueberries. Overall though, a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Healthy Baked Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (49 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 156.0
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    38%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 47.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    18%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vanilla-flavored soymilk

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites