Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Healthy Baked Corn Tortilla Chips (Homemade) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Healthy Baked Corn Tortilla Chips (Homemade)

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on January 15, 2013

      I realized how this could make a perfect chili or taco bowl... cut to size & bake in a muffin tin! (Who needs to buy those ones on t.v). This will be perfect when I take a crockpot of chili to the neighborhood Super Bowl bowl party next month. Bake up some mini shells to fill with the chili. No more buying paper bowls or Fritos to serve along side! Thanks for the idea :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2010

      We loved this recipe. I cut some jalapeno-flavored tortillas into chip shapes, dipped them on one side into some olive oil, then used the dipped chips to paint olive oil onto un-dipped sides. It sounds weird, but my co-worker recommended it, and it works. Then I sprinkled the chips with garlic salt and smoked paprika (go easy on the seasonings! the flavor gets strong quickly) and baked them for 8 minutes. I used my lovely non-stick cookie sheet, and the chips came out beautifully. Thank you for posting, Emily.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      I've tried baking my own chips for years now and without much success. The key is not letting the sides touch. This results is a crispy, yummy tortilla chip. My chips were really brown at 8 minutes so next time I make these I"ll check them earlier. I'll make again. Goes well with "Wonderful Salsa" also on this site.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      We love salsa and make this recipe all the time to go with it. I lightly spray the wedges with cooking spray to make the seasoning stick to the chips. Thanks for the easy and delicious recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      Thanks for the idea! I microwave mine for about 2-2.5 minutes without added salt. They make great chips for dipping without the extra oil even without extra seasonings!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      These are great! I discovered them while doing Weight Watchers and are a perfect low point, filling snack dipped in salsa. I give mine a light mist of olive oil from my Misto and then salt them with popcorn salt, which is finer than regular salt. I also bake whole tortillas and make tostadas with refried beans, lettuce, jalapenos, taco sauce and a little cheese. They are super filling and a great, low point meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2012

      Perfect! I like these BETTER than store-bought chips. They were great with The Very Best Hummus / No Tahini Garbanzo Bean Spread and I can't wait to try them with other dips later too. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2011

      So easy, so delicious.. so glad I never have to wait for tortilla chips to go on sale again!

      I brushed the tortillas with olive oil before cutting them - and sprinkled a little salt. That's it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2010

      Tasty and easy! I sprinkled my plain corn chips with garlic powder and paprika! I love them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2010

      These were great and I like the fact that they aren't fried and that I can control the serving size. Made for Healthy Choices ABC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      crunchy healthy goodness! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      mmm, yummy crunchy goodness...that's healthy! I made these, topped some with a garlic/paprka/salt blend, others with that and a sprinkle of cayenne, cumin, and chili powder. We had them with salad and Zesty, Gooey Chicken Breast (Low Fat, Lite? You Guess) Zesty Low-Fat Chicken Breasts . Yum...DH, who is a dedicated snacker and craves crunch, loved these. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      These chips are simple, delicious and healthy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      Great crunchy chips! I made two versions, one with garlic and onion powder and one with creole seasoning. Both were really good and I can't wait to try other seasoning combos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      The crispiness was great! I experimented with several spice combos and my families' favorite was "blacked seasoning & garlic powder w/out extra salt". Thanks for the healthy alternative.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      great if you're looking for a healthy snack but i did sorta miss the flavor only frying can accomplish. made for zwt4 zingo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      Although I was a little heavy-handed with the cayenne, these were fabulous. Easy to make with great results. Will definitely make these again. Thanks for sharing this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      These were great! I used yellow corn tortillas. I layed the tortillas on the pan and sprayed them with Pam olive oil. Then I sprinkled cayenne pepper and parm. With my oven they baked about 8min and they came out nice and golden! I squeezed fresh lime juice and sprinkled a little more parm. YUM! Thanks for the recipe:]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Good and simple! It was a bit dry so i will add some olive oil next time. I used ready-grated parmesan, and that was way too powdery and not nice at all, so i added a bit of Gouda to make them nice and cheesy. 6 tortillas was way too much, so we're having these again tomorrow! Made for Tastebud Tickling Travellers, ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Healthy, tasty and oh so simple! I really like recipes that allow you to have guilty pleasures like this in a healthy way! Thanks for a great recipe! *Made for ZWT Zingo!*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Healthy Baked Corn Tortilla Chips (Homemade)

    Serving Size: 1 (60 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.8
     
    Calories from Fat 15
    11%
    Total Fat 1.7 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 27.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes