12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We have quite a bit in common. My son lives by this stuff. He says it helps his acne quite a bit and if we run out he starts breaking out worse. Did you know apple cider vinegar was one of the ingredients in the concoction the four thieves used to stay off the Bubonic plague? My elderly neighbor drank this three times a day and lost all the arthritic calcium knots on her knuckles that crippled her hands. Also, my son drank this while us three girls suffered the H1N1 flu this year. He got a fever one day and it went away and never came back. I could go on and on...

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LizAnn January 29, 2010

I actually like the taste of this warm drink. I can't wait to see if it helps any "challenges" that my body has. I found the "Braggs" brand of Apple Cider in the Health Foods part of my regular grocery store, so that was nice I didn't have to make a special trip somewhere for that. Thanks for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Milkman's Daughter March 06, 2011

I started drinking acv and water a couple of months ago, but didn't think of drinking it hot. A friend told us about it's healthy benefits. I get my vinegar from Trader Joes. If you want more info on it and other natural cures go to earthclinic.com, great site. I love the taste of this drink. Thank you

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Imagenie February 14, 2009

I look forward to this calming drink every evening. It's delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bozeman wildflower May 11, 2008

Yum, Yum, Yum! A nice change from the lemonwater, honeywater and herbal teas I've been drinking all week while on my 30-day detox. This was really yummy! A nice treat. I doubled the recipe for my 18oz mug and it was perfect. I actually did use the apple cider vinegar I bought at the grocery store and I thought it was fine.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ba4Hire March 01, 2008

I gave this five stars not for its exceptional taste, but for its health benefits. I didn't know cider vinegar existed with the mother in it until reading Mimi's recipe--thanks for the enlightenment. I skip the honey, as I enjoy a zingy vinegar taste. And Mimi's suggestion of putting it all in a pretty mug is imperative--always a good way to start off any day. Thanks, Mimi.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladyfingers February 27, 2008

I agree with Deep... I drink this every day and I also think this is one reason why I don't get many colds or sore throats. I love the taste... some find it very overpowering. I would suggest using only Braggs... it is the best. I also use raw honey... just delicious! Thanks for posting!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
atlfitgirl February 10, 2008

I swear by this for my arthritis BUT please bear in mind that for the first 2 weeks of drinking this the pains will be worse. Worth it as the relief is fantastic.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lindseylcw February 10, 2008

Great stuff! I too drink this every day. I have even used it to cure one of my dog's sinus infection. Actually, for that I used the vinegar in his drinking water, and added honey and a crushed garlic clove to his food for 10 days.....sinues cleared! I swear by this in helping me to avoid winter colds and other maladies. One cup every morning after coffee, and I'm set to go! Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DEEP February 09, 2008

This stuff is really good for you! The combination sounds strange, but it really is good. My grandparents drank this every morning at breakfast. Now I do too!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MommaEllen February 08, 2008
Healthy Apple Cider Vinegar Tea