Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Healthy Apple Cider Vinegar Tea Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Healthy Apple Cider Vinegar Tea

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 29, 2010

      We have quite a bit in common. My son lives by this stuff. He says it helps his acne quite a bit and if we run out he starts breaking out worse. Did you know apple cider vinegar was one of the ingredients in the concoction the four thieves used to stay off the Bubonic plague? My elderly neighbor drank this three times a day and lost all the arthritic calcium knots on her knuckles that crippled her hands. Also, my son drank this while us three girls suffered the H1N1 flu this year. He got a fever one day and it went away and never came back. I could go on and on...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

      I actually like the taste of this warm drink. I can't wait to see if it helps any "challenges" that my body has. I found the "Braggs" brand of Apple Cider in the Health Foods part of my regular grocery store, so that was nice I didn't have to make a special trip somewhere for that. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      I started drinking acv and water a couple of months ago, but didn't think of drinking it hot. A friend told us about it's healthy benefits. I get my vinegar from Trader Joes. If you want more info on it and other natural cures go to earthclinic.com, great site. I love the taste of this drink. Thank you

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      I look forward to this calming drink every evening. It's delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      Yum, Yum, Yum! A nice change from the lemonwater, honeywater and herbal teas I've been drinking all week while on my 30-day detox. This was really yummy! A nice treat. I doubled the recipe for my 18oz mug and it was perfect. I actually did use the apple cider vinegar I bought at the grocery store and I thought it was fine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      I gave this five stars not for its exceptional taste, but for its health benefits. I didn't know cider vinegar existed with the mother in it until reading Mimi's recipe--thanks for the enlightenment. I skip the honey, as I enjoy a zingy vinegar taste. And Mimi's suggestion of putting it all in a pretty mug is imperative--always a good way to start off any day. Thanks, Mimi.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      I agree with Deep... I drink this every day and I also think this is one reason why I don't get many colds or sore throats. I love the taste... some find it very overpowering. I would suggest using only Braggs... it is the best. I also use raw honey... just delicious! Thanks for posting!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      I swear by this for my arthritis BUT please bear in mind that for the first 2 weeks of drinking this the pains will be worse. Worth it as the relief is fantastic.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      Great stuff! I too drink this every day. I have even used it to cure one of my dog's sinus infection. Actually, for that I used the vinegar in his drinking water, and added honey and a crushed garlic clove to his food for 10 days.....sinues cleared! I swear by this in helping me to avoid winter colds and other maladies. One cup every morning after coffee, and I'm set to go! Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      This stuff is really good for you! The combination sounds strange, but it really is good. My grandparents drank this every morning at breakfast. Now I do too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2014

      I saw that someone on here gave this to their dog along with a crushed garlic clove. For any other people on here that may be trying that, GARLIC IS EXTREMELY POISONOUS FOR DOGS! Please, look up the things you feed your animals before you experiment. There are a lot of things that may seem harmless but are very bad for them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2012

      Not too bad taste-wise. I am hoping this has all the health benefits it is rated 5 stars for. I used Eden organic apple cider vinegar (which means it does have the mother in it), and unpasteurized (but not raw sadly - they were out) honey from the health food store. I know the real apple cider vinegar does have many health benefits including killing yeast. I'd like to drink this for one week and see what happens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Healthy Apple Cider Vinegar Tea

    Serving Size: 1 (36 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 66.9
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 17.3 g
    69%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes