Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Healthy and Easy Chicken and Biscuits Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Healthy and Easy Chicken and Biscuits Casserole

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on December 13, 2011

      It tastes like a pot pie. It is very good and was a huge hit at the dinner party! It is easy to make and doesn't take long at all. I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2011

      This recipe was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

    • on March 23, 2009

      Okay, this should be called "healthier" vs. "healthy" (agreed) but I think LEGG meant that using the lower-fat soups and cutting back on the biscuits makes this version better for you than a traditional version. With that said, I will probably skip the biscuits next time and try sprinking a breadcrumb mixture ontop instead next time since the biscuits are sooo not good for diabetics...(try 3 tbsp butter or margarine with 1 cup breadcrumbs). And, for those of us who want an even healthier alternative to the condensed soups (lower fat versions still pack a wallup in fat and sodium), try Healthy Substitute for Cream of Chicken Soup as a cream-soup alternative...I wanted to try this as-is the first go-around but plan to try the alternative next time. We actually found it to be tasty but a little on the dry side, so I might be tempted to add more milk or add a bit of chicken broth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      I made this, it's not really healthy Considering the use of the refrigerated biscuits. It was tasty but not healthy at all..I won't make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      I thought this was okay, my husband didn't care for it though. It was good the first time but not as leftovers. I wouldn't make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      This was great & easy. Made a few changes, just b/c I had extra time to cook. Used boneless/skinless chicken thighs & sprinkled them with s&p & celery salt. Browned them in a pan & set them aside, then deglazed the pan w/ some chicken stock. Thew in some frozen peas & carrots & added the spice mix. Let those saute for a bit & then added the soups & milk. I used cream of celery & cream of mushroom w/ roasted garlic. Cut up the chicken & added that in, then proceded with the instructions from there. This was a very yummy dish that I will make again & again. It is very, very versatile as well. Thank you for this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      I didn't follow the low-fat version of this meal but it was still killer. All my friends loved it. I used cream of mushroom and cream of chicken. I didn't have savory though. I also added fresh carrots, onions, celery, broccoli, and peas instead of the frozen mix. It really made a difference. Only downside was that it gave us all pretty bad gas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      My can of biscuits was smaller than the recipe called for, so I cut them into quarters and scattered them over top the casserole, which worked out fine. I assembled everything the night before and baked it after work. Overall, we liked this casserole, but my family didn't have much to say about it- it was just "ok" for us, and I'm not sure if I'd make it again. Thanks for sharing this easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

    • on February 23, 2007

      Very easy to make. I used cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of celery soup. I also just used broccoli without the carrots or cauliflower. It tasted wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      This was a delicious & hearty meal - maybe not so healthy since I couldn't find low-fat buttermilk biscuits & had to use regular country biscuits. I was also quite surprised that my grocery store doesn't carry cream of potato soup - so I subbed cream of broccoli for that with great flavour results. I mixed everything up the night before & refrigerated overnight; when I got home from work the next day, I just popped it in the oven for about 30 minutes while I let the dogs out, checked the mail etc.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      This did not turn out as I expected. The two did not go together as I thought it would. But it was still a nice meal, and mostly missing the next day. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2005

      This is so yummy!! My family LOVED this! I left out the savory, because I didn't have any. I also didn't have any thyme leaves, so I used about 1/8 t. ground thyme. This baked up nice and brown and wonderful! Thanx for such a great healthy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2004

      I made a lot of changes, but that is only because of our personal preferance. I used fresh steamed broccoli, and peas. I cooked up some macaroni and mixed it in, I also only used cream of mushroom soup because that is all we had. I made the biscuit dough from scratch, but it turned out great anyway. Thank you for the Idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2004

      This was so delicious, my 9yo daughter ate it all and asked for more! I used slightly different spices, but the base of the recipe was perfect like this. I will definitely make this again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Healthy and Easy Chicken and Biscuits Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (232 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 617.3
     
    Calories from Fat 190
    30%
    Total Fat 21.1 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 110.1 mg
    36%
    Sodium 1286.7 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.8 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 8.1 g
    32%
    Protein 45.7 g
    91%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat cream of celery soup

    low-fat cream of potato soup

    frozen broccoli carrots cauliflower mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites