8 Reviews

Great recipe. It's an easy, quick stir fry and loved the flavors. I used garlic pepper sauce for the black bean and NY strip for the meat. The meat was so tender and nice. Served with rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound August 15, 2013

I've just finished the prep phase and found an additional tablespoon of canola besides the 2 tablespoons, divided 1:1. Did I miss something? Since I haven't tasted the recipe yet, my review will follow. I have to admit it sounds great. I did add a few chopped Thai peppers, knowing that Mongolia is nowhere near Thailand but also knowing I can't get fresh Chinese peppers locally.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bill August 12, 2013

Wow, this was great! Love the versatility...I had differrent veggies on hand, mushrooms, onion, carrot and broccoli. It was delish, good balance of flavor, and perfect use for that last garlic bean sauce in the fridge! Thanks for posting Denise! I forgot the stars!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gingin7 April 08, 2013

Awesome Mongolian Beef recipe...I love the flavor of the sauce!! I made two changes--used a 16 oz bag of frozen mixed vegetables instead of fresh (to save time) and used sriracha in place of the black bean garlic sauce. Very quick, delicious recipe...thanks for posting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nkoprince08 November 18, 2010

Absolutely delicious! We forgot the black bean garlic sauce, so we just added garlic. We heated it up on a griddle with cooking spray, and left out the cornstarch. It was amazing. We love making this and adding a variety of veggies!

*Update: This is the fourth time we have fixed this, and we can not locate black bean garlic sauce at the local stores. But it's still good. We did manage to buy a wok, which made cooking a lot easier :)).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mmsanchez09 October 04, 2010

Finally, a healthy Mongolian Beef dish!!! Wonderful flavor with the flexibility to change flavor profile (Sweeter, savory or hotter). For a hotter profile, we added some Chili Garlic Sauce and more gingerroot. A great dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
julieerickson86 April 13, 2010

This meal was sooo delicious!! Its hard to believe its so few calories! I made it for my huband and parents and they all said its a must repeat recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Obvious Cook July 28, 2008

i made this dish to add to an asian dinner party i made for 6 friends - they all loved it and said it was just like eating at a resturant - thank you very much for an easy tasty stir fry dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chefamy October 27, 2007
Healthy and Delicious Mongolian Beef and Vegetables