Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Healthier Mexican Chicken Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Healthier Mexican Chicken Casserole

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 22, 2013

    • on October 04, 2011

      This was simple and delish! Made in two pans one to eat now and one to freeze for later. Thanks for the easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2011

      Made as written; just added extra cheese and topped with sour cream. Was very flavorful but not spicy, just the way we like it. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2011

      Excellent....so easy and tasty!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2011

      Great recipe - easy to make and delicious! I don't care for onions so left them out and used a little extra pepper and tomato. I used hot chili powder and it was nice and spicy. Thanks for sharing this great recipe! Made for the Best of 2010 Event (recommended by TeresaS)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      We had this for dinner last night, and I'm sat here now wondering how good the leftovers would be...except there are no leftovers as the whole thing got devoured!!
      I made mine up ahead of time, and left it overnight in the fridge. When I got it out it pop it in the oven, I thought that it looked a little dry, but went with it anyway. I needn't have worried...It turned out beautifully.. DH went back for a second helping, a rare occurrence.
      I think the chicken/cheese mixture would also be good wrapped up in a flour tortilla and baked in the oven for a low fat chimichanga.
      We loved it, and I am SO hanging on to this recipe....five stars all the way!!!! Thanks swissms.
      Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      Well, DH said "this is so darn good" what is it? Chicken...:{ he hates that stuff. 2 thumbs up from the two of us. I did cut the recipe in half and wish I didn't because DH ate a 1/4 of my dish and I sure was enjoying it. This is going in both my make again and best of 2010 cookbooks. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      This was delicious! I made this as written, with the exception of adding a little extra cheese. It was very easy to make. My husband and I loved it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      This was a very tasty dinner. DH and I have been trying to cut calories and this was a very satisfying dinner--both for taste and sense of fullness. I made this as written with the addition of 2 cloves of garlic. The directions call for garlic, but I didn't see it in the ingredient list. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for posting swissms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      Not great, but not bad. Just rather flavorless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      This is a great casserole! I had to make one small change due to food intolerances, and that was to use corn tortillas instead of wheat. The veggies and spices were a great touch. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Healthier Mexican Chicken Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (227 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 194.0
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    23%
    Total Fat 5.1 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 550.6 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 27.0 g
    54%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    whole wheat tortillas

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites