9 Reviews

I made this as 3 serves using Carisma potatoes (Low GI white) and cut them into wedges as my knife skills are not all that great and I left the skin on and used 1 tablespoon oil and a Masterfood herb and garlic seasoning and cooked them at 180C fan forced for 45 minutes for some very tasty wedges though not crispy but that is the way Carisma's cook up but the health benefits for me as a diabetic still let me have tasty chips/fries. Thank you Chef1MOM-Connies, made for the Aussie/Kiwi Recipe Swap #57 October 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat October 03, 2011

I love baked french fries- they are the best and this is wonderful recipe. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
morgainegeiser May 28, 2011

Fantastic french fries and the fact that they are baked and healthier for you is a real bonus. My seasonings of choice were pepper and my chili blend grinder. Mmmmm...nice and spicy. I used my NuWave oven and they turned out perfectly. Made for Feb. 2011 Aus/NZ Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crafty Lady 13 February 03, 2011

This is a really nice basic fries recipe. I like how low fat and healthy they are and how versatile!
I sprinkled mine with some Italian herbs and garlic salt and they came out really yummy.
However mine never crisped up at the oven temp stated, so next time I might up that a little.
THANK YOU for sharing your recipe with us, Connie!
Made and reviewed for the Potato Event in the Photo Forum September 2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula September 08, 2010

I made these with garlic salt and they were fantastic. I am on the look out for a fries cutter too now. Thanks. Made for RECIPE SWAP #40 - May 2010 in the Aust/NZ forum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sonya01 June 18, 2010

Now I'll need to buy a fries cutter. One item less for me in the freezer:frozen fries. Thanks for sharing a recipe that will be made a lot in our family.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemafia April 15, 2010

Great fries! They turned out great for us, but the only reason I'm rating this a 4 instead of a 5 is because we upped the temp a lot. We ended up doing them at 450 for the first 30 minutes and then 475 for about 10 more. They were really good that way though. We just seasoned them with plain old salt. Great fries. Thanks for posting :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelby Jo January 25, 2010

Couldn't be easier or more inexpensive. I did bump the oven temp up to 475. I don't usually have much success baking fries at 350. Made for Every Day Holiday Tag. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama November 25, 2009

These were great! I bought a fry cutter, so mine were perfect in shape. After 30 minutes, the smaller ones (from the sides) were very crispy, so I took them out. I then flipped all the others (as they were brown/crispy on one side but not soft yet) and upped the oven to 400 and they finally got done. I will definitely make these again and take a photo (camera was broken). . .thanks! Made for AUS/NZ tag Oct 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride November 01, 2009
Healthier French Fries and Budget Friendly