Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Healing Ginger Detox Tea With Turmeric Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Healing Ginger Detox Tea With Turmeric

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 11, 2009

      I am so glad I found this recipe. I have a teen son with cancer, and have studied on foods that can possibly help later in his years with recurrence etc. Apparently, turmeric is one of the most powerful spices there are, along with ginger and green tea. I read a book called Anti Cancer: A New Way of LIfe. Studies show that a pinch (just a pinch) of black pepper increases the power of the turmeric by 1000 times. I dashed it in my tea and although it doesn't look pleasing, I didn't taste any difference! This has grown on me, a die hard coffee and diet coke drinker. My son likes it too. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      I didn't really like the taste but if it is good for me the taste was not gross but 4 stars. I also used a local honey instead of maple syrup as I prefer it and that is what I had on hand. I added a pinch or pepper based on Deana Walker's review, thinking what harm could it do? I may make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      I have made this tea several times, whenever I feel a cold coming on I start drinking it. The taste is unique, but it will grow on you. I adjust the ingredients to my taste. To me it's a comfort drink when I'm under the weather. Easy to make too! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      I added about one half teaspoon of ground coriander and used fresh ginger. I thought about omitting the lemon, but it turns out the lemon makes a big difference... great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      I make this all the time for my coworkers and myself and we all love it. The tea is a little spicy, but it makes a good coffee replacment. I usually sweeten the tea with splenda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2005

      Interesting! I used honey because of my personal prefrence. This is great for tummy aches! I can`t say the taste is all that good but whoever said medicine tastes good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2005

      I'm sorry, this tea just did not agree with my tastebuds. It did smell really good when I was boiling it, but when it came to drinking it, I couldn't even finish the cup. Ginger and turmeric may be healthy for you, but I'll consume them in some other way. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2005

      This tasted very good. I was making some candied ginger, so used some fresh ginger for this, about 1/4 cup of ginger with peelings. I simmered for about 10 minutes, then strained. The tea has a bite to it, but that's part of what I love about ginger! Thank you Roosie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Healing Ginger Detox Tea With Turmeric

    Serving Size: 1 (260 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 32.5
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    76%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    25%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites