Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hawaiian Zucchini Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hawaiian Zucchini Bread

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 26, 2002

      i have had an overabundance of zucchini, the really big kind that get overlooked in the garden until their HUGE, so i picked a couple recipes here to try for zucchini bread. this one was very good, the only thing i added was 2 teaspoons of cinnamon for a little extra flavor. the pineapple, raisins and nuts give the bread a nice texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2010

      I've been baking this for 3 years & it is about time I tell you it has become our favorite zucchini bread! I did make a few minor changes to suit our tastes....instead of 1 cup of oil I use 1/2 cup oil & 1/2 cup applesauce. Craisins instead of raisins. I also add 1 cup coconut & 1 tsp cinnamon. And as other reviewers have noted it is too much dough for one loaf pan, so I use 2 [I'm sure it would fit in 1 bundt pan]. Thanks for sharing your great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      This is a fantastic recipe! I made a half recipe using 2 eggs and made 12 muffins. I used 1/4 cup applesauce in place of some of the oil and used half splenda/half sugar. I used some shredded carrot in place of some of the zucchini. So delicious! Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      Thanks for such a great recipe! It was very moist and delicious. I also added cinnamon, cut back a little on the sugar & oil, and used half white and half spelt flour. I had enough for one medium loaf and a dozen muffins. They were a big hit with the family! There is more zucchini in the freezer, so I will definitely use this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      I have to admit, I changed this recipe a lot to make it healthier. Instead of 3 eggs, I used 1 egg and 2 egg whites, and I cut out 1/2 cup of the sugar. I also skipped the pecans. However, these changes didn't change the fact that this is an amazingly tasty bread! I made mine as muffins, and they're very light, sweet and moist. I will absolutely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      This was great! I really appreciated the addition of the pineapple. When this bread really impressed me, though, was after it had been in the freezer. I made three loaves, froze two, and now that I'm eating a defrosted loaf I think I like it even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      This is excellent! A very nice change from the usual zucchini bread. It tastes more mellow and has a strong vanilla flavor. I used Wondra to dust my pans with (less clumping). I left out the raisins and nuts because it was going to a function and I still got two large 9 x 5 pans worth. I left it to cool for 10 minutes before removing from the pans. Make sure you loosen the loaves really well before trying to remove as I broke the first loaf. (Hey,it eats the same!) I will make another batch this afternoon. Next time I make it just for us, I think I'm going to use coconut in place of the raisins and add the nuts. Grace, thank you for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      Great flavor and really easy to make (not counting grating the zucchini). The only change I made was to substitute 1/2 cup of applesauce for 1/2 the oil. Still nice and moist but with a LOT fewer calories. Thanks for a winner Grace.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      FABULOUS!!! This is the best zucchini bread I have ever made or tasted!! Super moist, great flavor and bakes up beautiful! I used 2 loaf pans and put the remaining batter in a pie tin. We only have a little left and it will be gone tomorrow morning with breakfast! Gave a piece to my neighbor and she now wants the recipe too! Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2005

      I've made this recipe several times and haven't reviewed it because I've been working out my issues with this recipe. The flavor of the bread is amazing. It's moist and really beautiful to look at. My problem has been in the shape and the browning of the loaf. In past attempts, I get a too large crown or overflowing loaf pan that took forever to cook and got too dark on the outside. Tonight, I finally figured it out and this recipe does warrant a 5-star review. Rather than making the bread in a single loaf pan as suggested, I separated the batter into TWO 10 x 5 inch loaf pans and baked for 60 minutes at 350 degrees. The loaves came out beautifully golden brown and flat on the top...no volcanic eruption tops or over the sides issues. With this change, it's my absolute favorite quick bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2003

      Um... good! I added 1 tsp. cinamon and it was perfect! The bread was very moist and tasty, my family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2002

      just made this, it is still in the oven. It smells great and I am sure it will taste great. The only thing I will change the next time I make this is the size of the pan. My large loaf pan is too small and dough is dripping out of it as I am typing this. I will use two pans next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

      Just made this last nite and found that my 9" x 5" pan was far too small... had to transfer to a 9 1/2 x 5 1/2 .. even then I had enough batter to make 5 'Tops Only' muffins. I, too, think next time I would add some additional flavoring ie: fresh lemon or orange zest.. or cinnamon .. or fresh nutmeg. It is lovely and moist, and will certainly make it again. Thanks Grace :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hawaiian Zucchini Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (235 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 995.7
     
    Calories from Fat 473
    47%
    Total Fat 52.6 g
    81%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 105.7 mg
    35%
    Sodium 506.9 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 122.7 g
    40%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 71.3 g
    285%
    Protein 12.1 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites