Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hawaiian Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hawaiian Slow Cooker Chicken

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2011

      The sauce was good, but the chicken didn't absorb a lot of the flavor of the sauce. I cooked it on high for about 3 hours. We served it with rice as suggested. The next day, we put the leftovers on buns with barbecue sauce and pineapple slices. I want to try this recipe again cooking it on low, that might help with the flavor of the chicken! Thanks weekend cooker!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2010

      I made a couple of small changes: using diced fresh ginger instead of the powdered, 1 half small chopped onion and added 1/4 teaspoon red pepper flakes. It still seemed to be lacking something, Used low sodium soy sauce so maybe that was part of it. I cooked on low 6 hours and ended up shredding the chicken and mixing it all together. It was OK but not sure I would make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      I was surprised how good this was. I used crushed pineapple & left out the cornstarch. After the chicken was done & put the instant rice in the sauce to soak it up. Yum! Made for PRMR Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2010

      This was okay, I used pineapple chunks instead of the pineapple slices but otherwise made as directed. We served this with broccoli for a very easy dinner. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      Very good! I was surprised that the chicken wasn't very pineapple-y, you needed to scoop sauce onto the bite to taste any. I use crushed pineapple and for the reason above, I'm glad. While the color of the sauce wasn't very appealing, it tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      yummm. I used crushed pineapple...and cooked it on high for 3 hours...quite good - next time, maybe a little more pineapple juice, since I tasted some of the other flavors more than the pineaplle...but, definitely will make this again :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      This was just ok for us, I found it to a bit bland, odd considering all the flavours in the ingredients

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      This makes a very easy and festive dinner! I served it over rice. This appeals to those who prefer sweet Polynesian cuisine to hot and spicy Asian cuisine! Thanks, Weekend Cooker! Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      This was really good - nice, tender chicken & really nice flavour in the sauce! And, it couldn't get much easier. I actually prepared the night before, refrigerated & then hubby plugged in the crockpot before he went to work the next afternoon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      I used 3 boneless skinless breast halves, used a can of crushed pineapple (drained as much juice as I could) as that's all I had, adding 1/2 tsp. minced garlic, otherwise, I followed all the ingredients exactly. I cooked mine on High for 2.5 hours and they were a bit dry, but not bad at all! Will defninitely be making again! We served ours over hot buttered brown rice, side of green beans and a salad. Thanks weekend cooker!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      Well, don't let this overcook. I pushed it to about 7 hours on low and it was a big 'fail'. The sauce was tasty and it smelled wonderful, but the chicken was so dry it was practically petrified. I'll be trying it again on a Saturday when I don't have to go to work! - update 11/16: Made it again with the much shorter cooking time, and I'm afraid my rating doesn't change. It was ok, certainly better than when the chicken was incinerated, but it wasn't anything special. I think maybe it was the poached texture of the chicken breasts we didn't like. I can see kids liking this, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      This turned out very tasty! I served it with brown rice and my whole family really like it. Using the crockpot makes it so nice and ready to go at dinnertime. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      This was great! I thought the mustard and soy was a really good touch, it balanced out the sweetness of the pineapple nicely. I meant to check it after 2.5 hours on high but forgot, it was still lovely after 3 hours but quite a bit of the sauce had reduced so next time I'll stick with the timer on 2.5 hours to leave a bit more sauce for the rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      This was good - even picky hubby, who doesn't care for pineapple, thought so. Cooked in the oven about 4 hours at 250, and used boneless skinless thighs, pineapple chunks, only 1 tablespoon of mustard, and no pepper. As suggested by Chef 739665, added onion the last hour of cooking. Would have been good with red bell pepper, too, but had none on hand. Will try with that next time. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      This was great! I don't like mustard so I used 1 tablespoon in its place.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      We loved it!! Hour before it was cooked l added onion cut into wedges and half hour before it was cooked l added red caspcium.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      Made the entire recipe & was able to serve some up as bite-size appetizers to a small group AND also had some left-overs to serve over brown rice the next day! GREAT TASTING CHICKEN & a recipe that's worth keeping around! Thanks for posting it! [Tagged, made & reviewed in the Potluck Tag Game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hawaiian Slow Cooker Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (224 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 525.9
     
    Calories from Fat 164
    31%
    Total Fat 18.2 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 4549.1 mg
    189%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.0 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 14.4 g
    57%
    Sugars 29.1 g
    116%
    Protein 42.5 g
    85%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites