Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hawaiian Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hawaiian Rice

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on August 10, 2009

      This is so yummy! It's simple and you can add your own twists to it. I added some garlic butter I had in the fridge, as well as some leftover steamed greeen peas. Also, I cooked the rice in chicken broth - added flavor. Very simple, yet delicious! Everyone at the bbq I brought this to, loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      I thought this was the best fried rice I have ever had! I omitted the chicken because I was using as a side dish. I also left the pineapple on the side. I did have to use double the soy sauce and sesame oil because it was too dry. I based the amount on the appearance of the rice. It was a hit at our Hawaiian cookout and the bowl was empty due to everyone going back for 2nds! Thank you so much for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2013

      My daughter wanted a Hawaiian theme for her baby shower so I decided to make all the food. I found this recipe and made it for 100 people. Everyone raved about it!! It was amazing!! I did not include the chicken as we were serving a meat with it. We did include the pineapple which was very good, but I might leave that out the next time. Fantastic recipe!!! Highly recommended!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2013

      Will do it again. My husband really enjoyed it and so did I. But I would't say it's worthy of a special occasion. It's great to jazz up your weekly dinners. Using double the soy sauce & sesame oil is definitely good advice. Thank you for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2012

      Pretty nice recipe. I did find it was very dry with the amounts given so I used some chicken broth to help stir-fry the ingredients. The carrots were still pretty "raw" so next time I'd stir-fry those a bit on their own before adding the rice and chicken. Nice family meal that stretches the leftovers. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2012

      Excellent Recipe, I fixed this rice for a wedding, went over well everyone seemed to love it. I left the chicken out because it was a side dish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      Couldn't give it four stars, because I didn't follow directions very well. Used onion powder instead of green onion, no carrots or sesame oil in the house. Overall a great recipe that I will fix again and use as a base for other fried rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      I didn't have any green onions, carrots or sesame oil. I used regular onion and sauted in olive oil. This was a great meal. I left out the chicken because I was using this as a side dish. I paired it with kabobs with chikcen, onion, peppers and pineapples. Too good!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      Good fried rice recipe. The pineapple adds a nice touch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      Wonderful recipe! I omitted the chicken and used as a side dish for our party and it was delicious. I plan on making this often. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      I thought this rice was great. It went together quickly and was a nice side dish for Caramelized Baked Chicken Legs/Wings. I didnt use the chicken and didnt miss it. I used crushed pineapple and cooked instant brown rice with very good results. Will definitely consider making again. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      I left out the chicken and served this as a side dish for a Hawaiian themed meal. Everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      Great, great recipe! I didn't use chicken either but would make a great luncheon dish if you did. I also cooked my rice in chicken broth and added a dash of garlic powder for added flavor. It was a huge, huge hit at my party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      I made this dish in a large quantity and it was an absolute hit. I also added maccadamia nuts to the recipe to add to the hawaiian theme of the rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2006

      My friend Traci made this for my husbands birthday luau and it was really good. Everyone enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      I made this as a side dish for a luau. I omitted the chicken because I was serving it with pork, and I omitted the pineapple, because I forgot to buy enough. Otherwise, I made the recipe 4 times for a total of nearly 5 qts of rice, and it was still ALL GONE at the end of the night. This rice had great flavor and I would highly recommend it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2006

      We just had a Luau and I made this with no changes. I made enough for two 9x13's and not a drop of it was left. Had a lot of compliments on this. Thanks Kana

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2006

      We really enjoyed this version of fried rice. I made as posted except I stir fried the carrots and onions for a couple of minutes before adding the rest of the ingredients. The pineapple was a nice addition ~ I used canned pineapple tidbits and it worked great. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hawaiian Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (348 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 537.8
     
    Calories from Fat 199
    37%
    Total Fat 22.2 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 132.3 mg
    44%
    Sodium 1094.0 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.7 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 23.1 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites