Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hawaiian Pork Stir-Fry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hawaiian Pork Stir-Fry

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 13, 2014

      I would normally give a recipe like this 2 stars, but the pork preparation was fantastic and simple so I bumped it to 3. It wasn't terrible, but the ketchup overpowered this dish (I prepared it exactly as written). I'm sure the leftovers will be eaten, but I will continue searching for a go-to hawaiian pork stir-fry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2010

      Great recipe, fairly easy to work with (and I say that as a VERY amateur cook). I added chunked pineapple and the juice from the can to the sauce, served it over rice. My kids and my wife seemed to like it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      Really easy and really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      Lots of work and no payoff-little flavor, sauce too sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      We enjoyed this for dinner last night. I did add some chicken and some kielbasa I needed to use up and had to use yellow pepper instead of red. But the proportions were great. I had plenty of egg. I added some red pepper flakes to mine and it was really good! Thanks Chef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      Yummy yummy yummy!!! I more or less cut the recipe in 1/2 and it still make 5-6 servings (with rice). I added the baby corn to mine, only to find out that DH doesn't like it. He's never had it before... How is that possible?! LOL. I also added a small can of pineapple chunks and only used green bell pepper b/c the red were unbelievably expensive at the store. He loved the sweet/sour taste of the dish. I will definitely be making this one again. Thanks for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2005

      LOVED this recipe. I also found a need for more egg and cornstarch for the pork. In addition I added broccoli, carrots and pineapple chunks. The sweet and sour sauce was just right for my tastes. Will be adding this to my favorites. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2004

      This was good; nice flavor, although a bit sweet. I did need to add more cornstarch. I also added the baby corn as suggested; they made a nice addition. I know the recipe was never intended to be spicy, but I can't help but think the next time I make it, I will add some crushed red pepper flakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2004

      Has an excellent flavor, not too sweet for being a sweet and sour dish. Is very much Polynesian in flavor rather than being like Chinese. I did have to add more oil, more egg, and more cornstarch, so somebody may want to make sure they have extra before proceeding. I served mine with steamed jasmine rice. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2003

      Disorganized recipe, but tasted excellent! I added more pineapple juice than listed though. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hawaiian Pork Stir-Fry

    Serving Size: 1 (241 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 527.4
     
    Calories from Fat 207
    39%
    Total Fat 23.1 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 124.4 mg
    41%
    Sodium 659.5 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 25.5 g
    102%
    Protein 35.0 g
    70%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Chinese pea pods

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes