10 Reviews

Delicious and refreshing. I had to burrow through some weeds to find my apple mint - worth the time. It worked really nicely with the other flavors. I did reduce the sugar.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
duonyte September 06, 2011

Very nice tea for a warm day. I cut the sugar in half, but otherwise made as written. The mint adds a refreshing herbal note, while the juices really make you feel like you're in the tropics. This will be a staple during the warm days of the summer! Made for ZWT7- Emerald City Shakers

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IngridH June 25, 2011

I dearly love iced tea in the summer and while we have had more flooding than summer this year I couldn't resist giving this a try. What a marvelous combo of flavors! I used my fav tea Earl Gray and followed the directions from there with pineapple juice from a carton. This is refreshing and just the thing for the days I'm hoping will come soon when it's hot and sunny. Made for ZWT7, Witchin Kitchen.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia June 24, 2011

Although I don't care for mint, I made this tea especially for my other half & any guest that might show up! Besides, we usually have several iced drinks available in our fridge, & nothing ever goes to waste in that department! I have it on good authority that this iced tea is absolutely delicious & well worth the highest rating! Thanks for sharing it! [Made & reviewed in New Kids on the Block recipe tag]

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike June 18, 2011

I made it for 2 servings and used splenda for the sugar. I used pineapple juice. This is very yummy and refreshing. Thanks awalde :) Made for Count Dracula and His Hot Bites for ZWT7

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette June 22, 2011

I loved the mint with this! I used Red Rose tea and pineapple juice... Thanks for the new summer drink!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cadillacgirl June 20, 2011

Wow, what a great tea, awalde. I enjoyed this tasty treat very much. It was quick and easy to make, with fantastic results. The tea, is incredible, you can taste all the different flavors in each sip. Loved the addition of the mint and lemon, it really enhances the drink, it takes it to another level of flavor. I did strain my juice. Thank you so much for sharing a recipe that I will make again. Made for ZWT7 for Witchin Kitchen.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato June 15, 2011

This is a good alternative to sugary drinks. I love the pineapple juice and the lemon but I didn't use the mint. Made for AZ/NZ swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn May 31, 2012

Great and very refreshing. Especiallt enjoyed the bit of mint flavor, and enjoyed this on a warm day today, while working outside. Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker May 08, 2012

this is a sweet tea . next time i would cut back the the sugar for me .the pineapple that i used tasted better after a day of sitting grea.t tea refreshing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. November 03, 2011
Hawaiian Pineapple Iced Tea