Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hawaiian Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hawaiian Pie

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 29, 2013

      Great recipe! I used coconut cream instant pudding in place of vanilla.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

      AMAZEING!!!!! best food EVER

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2010

      I can't believe I forgot to review this recipe... I keep it in my shopping cart. It is easy and it is good. No reason to not consider it for any potluck.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2004

      I was going to submit this recipe from my collection, but see it is already here! My family has been making this pie for 20 years, given to us by my aunt. The only difference is that we use a real pre-baked pie crust instead of graham before adding the filling. We also sprinkle with toasted coconut. Highly recommend this!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      This was a GREAT easily / quickly put together great-tasting dessert! I brought this for a Hawaiian themed dinner and it got raves with many requests for the recipe. One lady asked if she could take a couple of slices home "for her mother". I'm willing to bet that they didn't all make it home! Thank you, Rhonda O for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

    • on May 14, 2008

      Made this desert for my daughter's class. But made it for the family 1st. It was a real hit w/ the hubby. Will be a new family recipe. Plan on making it for the next picnic. Thanx.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      Ahh, I was curious what "Hawaiian Pie" was, but now that I see the ingredients, yes, definitely our family favorite, we call it Pineapple Sour Cream Pie. When people would ask us what kind of pie is that, and we'd say, Pineapple Sour Cream, they would wrinkle their nose and say "ugh, sour cream?" but would wipe out the whole thing once they tried it. Try it! The flavor is crazy!!!! Only thing is, if I remember correctly, we'd have a layer of Cool Whip on top. Not too much though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      This was EXTREMELY easy to make and very yummy. I sprinkled toasted coconut on top of the pie before serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2006

      i LOVE this pie, it is one I started making in about 2000 when I found it on a Mr. Food web site. You saved me the trouble of posting the recipe. Thank your brother in law for this wonderful pie recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2005

      Delicious and *very easy* to make. I also added a little shredded coconut as a topping which gave an extra boost to the already great flavor. Will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      So easy and delicious to make. Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hawaiian Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 316.0
     
    Calories from Fat 121
    38%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 15.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 455.8 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.2 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 39.5 g
    158%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites