Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hawaiian Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hawaiian Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 22, 2007

      excellent spin on meatballs!! definitely best served over rice! such a tasty sauce that is tangy, yet sweet!!! it's just dh and i, so only used 1 lb. ground beef, added garlic, serrano peppers to the sauce...yum yum!! thanks for posting another keeper, klboyle!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2013

      These are excellent!! My Step-Mom used to make them for me when I was a kid. I feel like a kid again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2011

      I made this for dinner tonight and it was a big hit. The only change I made was to use fresh pineapple but I think it would have been fine with the canned pineapple. Thanks for a great dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2010

      I increased all the ingredients here by half since I was making this to share with two other couples in our mobile home park (I cook for them from time to time) & that worked out just fine! I did use a winter wheat bread but otherwise stuck to the recipe! Served the meat balls over a mound of brown rice & it was much appreciated by all of us, so this recipe is definitely worth 5 stars! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      Great recipe! The meatballs were very moist, and the recipe was very flavourful!! I added a bit more brown sugar (1/2 cup) to the sauce and some mar. cherries as another recipe suggested. I also had to add more constratch to get the sauce to thicken.. and it could have probably used more. Will make again for sure! For the first time I ever made meatballs - was very impressed on how it all went together!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      These meatballs were easy to do. I used a leftover of challah bread. I used lean ground beef, a white onion. There was something missing in the meatballs. Maybe some spices. The taste of the sauce is great. Thanks KLBoyle. Made for Please Review My Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      Made for a get together with friends. Was very easy and I didn't have to fuss over them while I made everything else. These had a good flavor and will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      My guys really enjoyed these meatballs. Even though I am not a meatball lover I found this very tasty. I did replace the bread with oatmeal because that is what I usually use and I think it makes it a bit healthier. I also used a tiny bit of fresh ginger which gave it a very nice ginger flavour. Thanks for sharing your recipe, it was a winner here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      I've made these several times now and they are always a hit. The flavor is mild but really delicious, making these perfect for any sauce. I use them now in all my meatball recipes, from appetizers to entrees. Thanks KL for a true family keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      This is fabulous! The sauce and the meatballs are easy and terrific! The only thing I added was a serrano pepper and a whisper of allspice. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      Very yummy. The whole family liked this one! I think next time I will add more pineapple, just because that is what makes this more special than just a standard sweet-n-sour sauce. I also might add some red chile flakes to bring up the heat a little -- but as is, this recipe is a crowd pleaser, and made a very delicious dinner. I served it over brown rice, and everyone cleaned their whole plate. Thanks, KLBoyle!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      This was fabulous! I could not find the right size can of pineapple, so I used a 20 oz can. I did need to triple the amount of cornstarch to get it to thicken, I'm sure partly because of the extra pineapple juice. I made it into 20 meatballs, I think next time I might make 40 smaller ones so the meat has more of the sauce flavor. I also served it over rice. Wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hawaiian Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (368 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 815.4
     
    Calories from Fat 391
    48%
    Total Fat 43.5 g
    67%
    Saturated Fat 15.1 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 202.8 mg
    67%
    Sodium 2366.8 mg
    98%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.7 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 40.7 g
    162%
    Protein 50.0 g
    100%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes