Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hawaiian Mango Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hawaiian Mango Bread

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on September 17, 2002

      This was an excellent bread. I should have cooked it a touch longer, because it was so moist inside that in was difficult to cut in the center. I served it at our Hawaiian Luau. Several people commented that they loved it and wanted the recipe. If you have any leftovers, it makes a good light breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2003

      This had a wonderful flavor. I halved the recipe using 50/50 white and wheat flour, egg beaters, 1 tbsp Enova oil and the rest applesauce, 1 cup frozen mango and omitted the macadamia nuts. It certainly was yummy, but did crust over a bit on the outside before the center was done. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2010

      I run a vacation rental in Hawaii (vrbo.com/236604) and I make this bread for all of our guests. Everyone loves it and I have emailed a link to this website to many guests after they ask for the recipe. I make it exactly as described, only I pour the batter into two smaller 7-1/2" x 3-1/2"loaf pans, with the extra into a single size pan for my hubby. I use Mauna Loa Dry Roasted Macadamia Baking Pieces - they have a deeper flavor than non-roasted. I also use golden raisins. Even though I use smaller pans, I still bake it for the same time, and it is still moist. It really is delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2003

      OH, MY GOODNESS!!! This recipe was sooooo ONO (delicious). I didn't have macadamia nuts so I used pecans. And didn't have any raisins either. I used mini loaf pans cause plan on giving out for Xmas. They turned out GREAT! So moist. I can imagine if I had macadamia nuts and raisins.....OH BOY....Going back to the store and buy some more mangoes and some macadamia nuts today.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2003

      very good recipe, worth doing again. I recommend that you are very careful to insure that the mangoes are completely ripe. I used corn oil instead of cannola oil and decreased the amount of sugar to 1 cup.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2014

      I used this recipe as a guide. I substituted coconut flour for the flour, honey and dates instead of sugar, chia gel for the eggs and puree'd the mango. Everyone LOVED it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      Wow! This bread is so moist and delicious.This was my first time making mango bread and I really loved the flavor.This is my new favorite bread.It took about 3 large mangos to get the 2 cups.I did leave the coconut and nuts out this time because I didn't have them and I thought it was still fantastic.I'm glad I went ahead and added the raisins because I thought they went really well in this bread.I used applesauce for half the oil but I do that in all my breads now.I've already bought more mangos so I can make this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      My daughter picked this recipe to make for a luau party. It was very moist and yummy. We used pecans instead of macadamia nuts. Next time i would add nutmeg and almond extract to bring out the coconut and nut flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      This a a great reciept, I didn't have macadamia nuts so i use walnut and pecan and it came a WONDERFUL!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      This recipe is ABSOLUTELY delicious! Divine! I cut the mango into large cubes, gives a rich mango flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      Very moist and delicious. Abolutely wonderful. I made exactly as presented in recipe and it came out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2004

      Simply fabulous. Sometimes I put walnut instead of macadamia nuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2003

      I didn't add the coconut nuts or raisins. but it came out good! I topped it with coconut in the end of the baking

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2003

      I really liked the raisins and macadamian nuts. I wonder if you couldn't substitute pecans for a cheaper version. Two large mangos make up about two cups.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2003

      Really tasty. I liked the raisins in it too. I was a bit short of mango so I made it up to 2 cups with some chopped pineapple which added a nice extra flavour. I have put one loaf in the freezer for later. Thanks Lorac!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hawaiian Mango Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1395 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 164.8
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    47%
    Total Fat 8.6 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 21.1 mg
    7%
    Sodium 104.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 13.3 g
    53%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites