Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hawaiian Ham & Swiss Wraps Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hawaiian Ham & Swiss Wraps

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 02, 2010

      I had just "plain old" tortillas, and used those. I tasted the pineapple preserves prior to using them, and wasn't a fan. I had some cream cheese with chives and used those. I loved this. Spread on a warm tortillas, the cream cheese and pineapple made a wonderful sauce. I had romaine and chopped that up rather than the lettuce.

      I've had this two nites now, and enjoyed it both nites.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2010

      I made this for my niece's back-to-school party. They were a hit! I used well-drained crushed pineapple instead of preserves to cut back on the sugar. I also left off the lettuce, or our 4-yr-old wouldn't have touched them. Everyone loved them and I'll use this recipe again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      A big hit at my office party! I happened to have everything for this on hand, except I used Provolone. I actually had to give the recipe out to a few people, that never happened before!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      My children love these for their lunch boxes. I use Chihuahua cheese for the Swiss cheese and I cut them diagonally into 3rds. Also, I use regular flour tortillas or plain whole wheat and they are very good. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      These have been a big hit at every occasion I made them for! I could not find pineapple preserves so I made my own (dumped a can of crushed pineapple, sugar, cornstarch into my bread machine). I tried them with smoked turkey too...yumm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      Took these to a Christmas Party as a snack, WOW got Raves from everyone. I did cut them into 2 in. bites as Parsley did, they were the best. Part of the comments were that some of what made them so good, was the fact that they were sooo diff. from other roll ups, it was the surprise factor. I will be making these often, as I already did and the family ate them like a sandwich LOL. Thank you so much for making me look good !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      These were perfect for the party I had this weekend. I made them a day in advance and put them back into the fridge to "harden up". Next day I put frilly toothpicks into the wraps and sliced...Really yummy and eazy..They went over well with the guests...My son wants me to make these for his school lunches in the future...Thanks for posting !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      My husband loved it ... I used velveeta slices and pretzel sticks to hold it together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2005

      These make terrific little finger sandwiches for parties. I made them just as written (I spread the cream cheese and preserves on the tortilla seperately), and cut them into about 2" pieces. My guests (kids included) really enjoyed them. Thanx for sharing a great recipe, DancingCook! I'll make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2005

      Good. I used pineapple cream cheese spread instead of the ingredients separately. It was tasty and would be a great finger food for a party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hawaiian Ham & Swiss Wraps

    Serving Size: 1 (245 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 606.2
     
    Calories from Fat 385
    63%
    Total Fat 42.8 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 24.7 g
    123%
    Cholesterol 146.8 mg
    48%
    Sodium 1220.1 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 32.0 g
    64%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pineapple preserves

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites