Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hawaiian Fruit Salad With Banana Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hawaiian Fruit Salad With Banana Dressing

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 28, 2011

      This is really good as we love bananas. I didn't let the dressing sit that long at all and it was fine for us. I changed up the fruit to what I had available as well as what I thought would work better together. I used no pineapple or melon (had honeydew but don't like to mix is in fruit salad usually as that is not proper food combination and just thought it wouldn't taste as good in here with the other types of fruit). I did not have papaya on hand, added some green grapes, had strawberries but decided against using them as I didn't find them perfectly fresh. I added some fresh raspberries instead, fresh mango, sliced banana (liked it in this and would add it again), & orange segments without any pith. For the dressing I used Balkan (thick) yogurt to be corn free, dark brown sugar, & freshly squeezed lemon juice. I did not serve the salad over lettuce leaves as this was for breakfast. A make again with different combinations of fruit for breakfast without letting the dressing sit the full 2 hours. Made for ZWT7 Pacific Islands, for my team Food.Commandos

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      This was so delicious and refreshing. Even though the fresh fruits were tasty enough in their own right, I really enjoyed the banana dressing as a topper for this salad. This is a great side dish for a summer BBQ or picnic. Thanks, Brenda. Made for ZWT7, Mischief Makers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2010

      I used this recipe for a cooking class that some friends of ours requested I teach. Instead of the papaya, we used mango. The dressing was perfect, very rick and thick and extremely easy to prepare. We served the dressing in a small glass pitcher so that everyone could have as much or as little as they wanted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      This was awesome! I loved the banana dressing, it is what really made this salad special. I did leave out the papaya because my mom does not care for it but did everything else exactly as directed. I wish the dressing could have bee slightly thicker so next time I might add an extra banana to the mix. When I took this to my mom's for Easter dinner and everyone raved about it. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      What a different salad and good! Loved the banana dressing and very elegant to serve. Second time I made it, forgot to rate it the first time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      Great summer fruit salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      Wonderful fruit salad - made as directed for a delicious fruit salad - we will be having the leftover salad for breakfast! The Banana dressing was wonderful too! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      Brenda this is a great tasting fruit salad. I did substitute kiwi for the papaya but other than that followed the directions exactly. Love the banana dressing! This was a big hit with DD and DH so will be making it often! Thank you hon for posting this recipe, we enjoyed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hawaiian Fruit Salad With Banana Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (434 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 306.4
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    19%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 14.9 mg
    4%
    Sodium 74.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.7 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 6.4 g
    25%
    Sugars 52.3 g
    209%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes