Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hawaiian Coleslaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hawaiian Coleslaw

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 02, 2010

      I wanted a lighter side to go with dinner and thought this would be nice and refreshing. I did like the added flavors and textures of the oranges and pineapple but found the ginger to be overpowering. DH liked it but I couldn't eat mine. Not too much mayo in this, which is good for me since I don't like the stuff. I used black pepper and it was fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      Very good. Made this for a Luau Pool Party and it was well received. Also a nice alternative to the traditional coleslaw we are used to.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      We did not care for this. It was a strang combination of flavors... we thought it should be sweter so after trying it as recommended I added 1/2 cup of Splenda and let it sit for a couple hours. We still did not care for it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      This was really good. My husband who doesn't care for coleslaw or mayo actually liked it! :) I used coleslaw mix with carrots which made prep easy. I made half a recipe and it made about 4 servings as a side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      This has great texture but we just didn't like the nutmeg and ginger with the mayo at all. We would need to change it quite a bit to make it again. Guess we're just stuck on regular cole slaw.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      I made this for my daughter's family (she does not usually like coleslaw) and for friends one night with bbq'd pork ribs. Very quick to make also. Everyone loved it!! Will be served again!! Thanks for the posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      I made this for last night's Mid-winter Luau. My friend's three 20-something sons asked her to ask me for this recipe as did their girlfriends. This was a huge success. Thank you for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      This is a great refreshing cole slaw. The ginger (I used fresh) and nutmeg go so well with the sweetness of the pineapple and mandarin oranges. I'm tempted to add some coconut to this salad, too. I'll be making this again, especially for summer picnics. Thanx for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2006

      This is another dish I served at my luau. everyone liked the different flavor that the spices and fruit added to the coleslaw. Thanks keen5. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hawaiian Coleslaw

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 146.3
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    41%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 345.0 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 17.2 g
    68%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes