Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hawaiian Coconut Shortbread Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hawaiian Coconut Shortbread Cookies

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 30, 2010

      One of the best cookie recipes I've ever tried. The cookies turn out very buttery and crisp, just melt in your mouth good. I added 1/2 teaspoon coconut extract for a little extra coconut flavor. Thank you for posting this great recipe. The reader that gave you a 3 star rating must have done something wrong as everyone else gave you a well deserved 5 stars...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      I LOVE these cookies!! They just melt in your mouth!! I toasted my coconut and it helped the flavor. Can't wait to try adding other ingredients to make them better!!Ü

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      Super yummy. I made them for an Obama inauguration party. He's from Hawaii, get it??

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2010

      Well I guess I'm just not the "norm" here. I enjoyed the ease of the recipe. I ended up toasting half of the coconut. But I did some without refrigerating and some with, neither took 20 minutes to cook, they took WAY longer! Closer to 30 minutes. If I waited too long the powdered sugar would not stick as well, which is hard because I have LARGE sheet pans and cook a lot at the same time. I wasn't all that impressed, I wanted MORE coconut flavor (which is good I guess, didn't eat that many!). The teachers I made them for apparently loved them, so I guess that was good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      You can never exercise enough to offset how many of these cookies you'll eat! I added 1 cup finely chopped macadamia nuts before adding the flour and instead of using the powdered sugar, I dipped one end of the cookie in melted chocolate. Thanks for sharing this wonderful cookie recipe, Ismy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      A wonderful shortbread cookie that's delicious and easy! I did not refrigerate the dough but rolled into 1" balls and flattened. I'll will definitely make these again and plan on adding some cardamom next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      OMG! I doubled the recipe and made these for my granddaughter luau and they were gone so fast. My son in law actually hid some in the oven for himself! What a hit thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      Yum! These were really good. I didn't refrigerate but just used a tablespoon to scoop and then pressed them down with my fingers. I also baked them about 10 minutes longer until I could see some light brown around the edges. I got 30 cookies using this method. They came out great. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      These are very delicate and buttery sweet. Thanks for the sweetness!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hawaiian Coconut Shortbread Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (23 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 115.0
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    54%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 13.5 mg
    4%
    Sodium 74.9 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites