Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hawaiian Chicken Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hawaiian Chicken Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 26, 2013

      Nice combination of flavors and textures. It's creamy, sweet and a little crunchy. Bonus for being quick and easy to make as well. I added a little chopped onion but made no other changes. This would be excellent for a luncheon or baby shower. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

    • on August 13, 2007

      I made this with leftover chicken thigh meat and pecans. It was tasty both on toasted french bread and with crackers. I think I'd like to try it again using pineapple tidbits instead of crushed and either cashews or macadamia nuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2005

      This was really good. We omitted the nuts and ate it on French Bread. A very light and tasty supper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2005

      This had really great texture and flavor. I was worried that the pineapple would be overwhelming but it was fine. This is a very non-specific recipe, so here is what I used: poached chicken breast (I'm sure you could use just about any leftover chicken), grated sweetened coconut, and chopped peanuts though I think I'll give cashew a whirl next time. I would have used a little less mayo, perhaps even 1/2 cup. It's a good recipe but not very "oomphy". To liven it up, I would add some fresh chopped chives and black pepper, and maybe some tomato slices. For my own personal sandwich I love adding cheese-its for crunch and saltiness. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2005

      Soooooooo yummy. To lighten it up a bit, I substituted plain nonfat yogurt for the mayo, and it turned out great! Used pecans, and chopped up some pineapple tidbits as that's what I had on hand. Next time I think I'll double the pineapple! Personal preference - I also double the grapes in traditional chicken salad. Thanks so much for the recipe! I'll be making it again for sure. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2005

      I love pineapple and coconut so I just *had* to try this recipe. I was hoping I'd like it but kind of wondered about the combination of ingredients. I loved it!! It is such a pleasant, refreshing change from 'usual' chicken salad. I used almonds and they complimented the other ingredients very well. I bet it would be good with mandarin oranges too. It was enjoyable on whole wheat toast as well as by itself. Thanks for a fun new summer lunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2005

      This salad was fantastic! hmmmmm the coconut in it is sooo good! I used chopped walnuts and they were great also! I had to use Light Miracle Whip (ah!) because that was all we had in the house. Defintely will use regular mayo next time tho! I added some finely chopped apple just because I like apples in these type of salads. This recipe is defintely a keeper! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2004

      Wow, this was good. I used 1/2 cup chopped macadamia nuts (to keep with the Hawaiian theme), and followed the rest of the proportions as written. Served them as Romaine lettuce leave wraps to keep it light and refreshing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hawaiian Chicken Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (164 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 428.5
     
    Calories from Fat 275
    64%
    Total Fat 30.6 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 10.1 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 63.9 mg
    21%
    Sodium 427.3 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 8.5 g
    34%
    Protein 20.2 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites