Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hawaiian Chicken or Polynesian Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hawaiian Chicken or Polynesian Chicken

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2010

      This was super good! I modified a bit but it was still about the same. I only used half and onion and I chopped that and the celery very fine. Then I used bonless skinless chicken sauted in oil seasoned with S&P then cut bite size. I added a little lemon juice about a tsp and about 2 tsp soy sauce. Also I added about a tbsp of capers. I served it more as a hash with the rice, it was so so good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      This was a great recipe. I actually modified it to be a quick dinner. I sliced boneless skinless breasts and sauteed them in a small amount of olive oil to cook them. then I added about 1/2 cup of chicken broth and the juice from the can of pineapple. It was a fantastic light dinner with some rice and a salad. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      I found this pretty tasteless. There wasn't enough pineapple taste (or any taste) to it - I think next time I will omit the chicken broth and replace it with pineapple juice and see if this helps. My husband found it blah also. Sorry. On a positive note, the chicken was tender and I liked having the onions and celery in the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      This is really great for those nights where you don't have many groceries around but need to make a good meal. I used chicken thighs, took the skins off before simmering, and served the sauce over steamed broccoli with chopped fresh parsley on top. I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      I made this recipe but instead of skin and bone chicken breast, I used boneless breast. First all I did was brown the chicken. Then I followed the rest of the recipe until the cook time of chicken in pinapple mixture. I only cooked that for 30min. After that I sed Wondra to thicken the mixture a little bit. I served it over brown rice. My fiance loved this. Chicken was not rubbery it was just right. I will make this again. even without the chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      In my haste to try this yummy-sounding recipe, I inadvertently used boneless chicken breasts instead of the called for "skin on w/bones" chicken. I was right when I thought cooking the (boneless) chicken breasts this long would result in a tough meal. Instead of the lengthy cooking time, I browned the chicken on both sides, removed them from the pan, then replaced them in the sauce for about 1/2 hr. of simmering. Checked doneness (165) and they were done. The resulting dish was very rubbery. But the sauce was nice & I added some toasted coconut flakes to the top of the chicken. I won't be making this again & will not recommend it to my friends. Sorry! I'll be sure to try this again, next time, using the chicken WITH skin & bones.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      I cook for my family of 11 every night and we were hankering for something new but still delicious. Even though they're picky they ate every last bit of this tasty meal. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      I was afraid this would be to curry tasting for my kids but they all gave it a thumbs up. the flavors all blend quite nicely together. I made it exactly as written and it turned out perfect. My family has requested this be a part of my regular cookbook. I served this with baked basmati rice Baked Basmati Rice, a perfect combination!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2005

      This was excellent! So very easy and wonderful results. I used 4 chicken breast halves and just browned them in about 1 tblspn of coconut oil, and used kosher salt instead of sea salt. Great pineapple flavour and not an overpowering curry. Thanks for a keeper. Served with basmati rice and a salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hawaiian Chicken or Polynesian Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (312 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 376.1
     
    Calories from Fat 230
    61%
    Total Fat 25.5 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 46.4 mg
    15%
    Sodium 299.8 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 15.4 g
    61%
    Protein 17.5 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites