Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hawaiian Chicken Katsu Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hawaiian Chicken Katsu

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2011

      I made this recipe in Wisconsin on a day that the temperature outside was in the single digits, and it brought back memories of eating 'plate lunch' on Oahu when I was in the Navy. I loved this recipe, and it tasted just like I remember. I didn't have any chicken breasts, but I used pork instead, and it was delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      Very, very good! Saved us a bit of money, too, as my son is quite fond of L&L's chicken katsu. I made it exactly as described and put it in a styrofoam takeout box before nonchalantly tossing it on the table. He was definitely fooled and only looked suspicious when he realized I hadn't left the house! Thank you for this wonderful recipe! It is definitely staying in my permanent file.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2014

      Tasted great and was super easy to make. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2013

      Awesome recipe. Made it for dinner and everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2011

      AWESOME. Trying brown sugar instead of granulated next time to see if it makes a difference in taste. This recipe is right on the money though! Try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2011

      Ok, so this recipe (for me) get the 5 stars JUST for the sauce. We had L&L for dinner the other day, and my boyfried who is NOTORIOUSLY BAD at screwing up directions, orderd REGULAR portions for me AND my 6 yr old daughter, and only got 1 thing of sauce!!! needless to say, my daughter and i could have SPLIT just ONE of the generouse portions and had leftovers... so I had A LOT of leftovers! BUT NO SUACE!!! i googled ' L&L Katsu sauce recipe" and this came up. I made it, and its tastes pretty much SPOT ON to L&L!!!! major props!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      I love this recipe! Its really easy to make and the Panko makes the chicken taste so crunchy and crispy! Goes great paired with Hawaiian Macaroni Salad

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      made this for my wife and what a treat. i am a truck driver and stumbled across l.l. close to one of my stops was very pleased with the texture and taste told my wife she needs to taste this chicken stuff i had found started looking aroundand found this what a great recipe if nbot as good as L.L. better all my kids now hve it in there favorite box iron woman i woulk hiss you for this thanks papa bob

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      Yummy!My son,who is very picky,loved this.He loves crumbed chicken and I was very surprised when he liked the Katsu sauce.Will be making this again,thank you!Additional note,I have found it's easy to freeze in ice cube trays and then transfer them to a container.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      Husband says this is a keeper! Quick, easy and tasy too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      Pretty good. I found the sauce too sweet for my tastes, but if I cut back on the ketchup and sugar I think I would like it even more. The chicken turned out nice and lightly crispy. Made me think of schnitzel.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hawaiian Chicken Katsu

    Serving Size: 1 (572 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1118.9
     
    Calories from Fat 189
    16%
    Total Fat 21.1 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 376.5 mg
    125%
    Sodium 2090.7 mg
    87%
    Total Carbohydrate 141.0 g
    47%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 59.3 g
    237%
    Protein 87.1 g
    174%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites