Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hawaiian Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hawaiian Chicken

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on June 12, 2013

      I found the chicken to be so moist and delicious. The pineapple adds a little surprise to the moist chicken. Because of how good the chicken turned out I chose to freeze a batch for later on I am so glad I chose to pick this recipe on PLEASE REVIEW MY RECIPE 10 STARS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2012

      Wonderful! We all LOVED this recipe. I nearly fell out of my chair when my 2 year old (who does not like anything except for yogurt and Cheez It's) ate every bite of chicken on his plate. That in itself is a miracle. I will definitely keep this recipe on hand to make many times again. I can see how this would also probably work well on skewers and I think I will try that next. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2011

      Even the kids ate all of theirs. Cooked on a foreman type grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2011

      We enjoyed this simple chicken dish! I made the recipe for 2 breasts and cooked them on the GF grill; they came out moist and flavorful. I used canned pineapple, but look forward to trying this with fresh pineapple AND on the outside grill come summer! Thanks so much for sharing, loof!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2010

      *Reviewed for Aus-NZ Forum Recipe Swap Nov 2010* Easy chicken and tasted great. Beautifully moist and great flavours. 5 stars from all of my family for this very yummy recipe. Photos also to be posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2010

      There is nothing not to like about this recipe! I marinated for 20 hours, and didn't just put the pineapple slices on top of the chicken. I grilled them as well, and then topped the chicken. I made sure to have at least 3 slices of pineapple for each piece of chicken, so I could get pineapple in every bite. Delicious! I'm on a diet, or I'd have thrown a slice of swiss cheese on top while on the grill to make this absolute perfection! Made for your phenomenal win in football tag 2010 week 6.:D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2010

      This was just great...the chicken was so flavoursome and oh so moist and juicy!!
      I marinated mine for about 12-13 hours and then tossed the chicken onto the trusty George Foreman for a about ten minutes.....a really quick,easy and very tasty dinner..even the sceptical DH was suitably impressed enough to say he would look forward to eating it again!
      Thanks loof-I'll be hanging onto this one if you don't mind!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2010

      This is really good! The marinade had just the right amount of sweetness. I only got to marinade mine for about 6 hours but it still turned out flavorful. I used canned pineapple slices and rather than just putting them on the chicken, I grilled them a little first; will have to try with fresh pineapple and b/s thighs (what we usually eat). Made for I recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      Excellent. Loved the marinade. I only marinaded mine for 9 hours but it turned out great. Really impressed DH with my grilling skills tonight. My Chicken Breasts were small so only took about 15 minutes turning 3 times. The last time placed the pineapple ring. Next time I'll use fresh pineapple and grill some thick slices to go with it. Just wonderful and one that will be repeated. Thanks. Made for Zaar Stars :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      This is very good. I did it for 2 servings. The only thing we omitted was the pineapple rings. And DH cooked them a bit too much so they were dry a little bit and burned, so no photo. Thanks Loof. Made for PRMR tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      I made just 1 serving for a light dinner with steamed rice and a side salad for the two of us to share. I marinated for just 6 hours and broiled it in the oven. I used pineapple chunks as that is what I had. This recipe is very flavorful and we really enjoyed the pineapple with the chicken. Definitely great Hawaiian flair in this recipe. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      Good teriyaki chicken. I used fresh garlic, and we chose not to use the pineapple rings. If you use a ziplock bag, you only need about half the quantity of the marinade. It was nice that you could taste the pineapple juice from the marinade in this. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      We really enjoyed this. The chicken has a nice tangy taste. Make sure not to over cook or it will come out dry. Next time I plan to use the marinate to baste the chicken while it cooks on the Barbecue. The pineapple gave it a nice refreshing taste. Thanks for another great recipe to keep handy for barbecue season.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Very, very nice tasting chicken breasts! I cut the recipe in half, used sherry & broiled the breasts, & they turned out great! The combo of garlic, soy sauce & pineapple was a nice change for us! I'll certainly be keeping this recipe around to make again! Many thanks! [Tagged, made & reviewed in 1-2-3 Hit Wonders tag game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      Thanks Loof for a great recipe. I really enjoyed it. So did my son :) I had some trouble with grilling the pineapple rings. FOr some reason, they came out grey in color. To ugly for such great chicken. So I placed Chunked pineapple on top after and it was just fine. Thanks again for another keeper :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hawaiian Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (297 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 260.6
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    11%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1145.5 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 22.1 g
    88%
    Protein 27.6 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites