16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Simply WOW!!!!' The absolute best Hawaiian Chicken dish I've ever made or tried!!! You don't need to change a single thing in this recipe, it's perfect. Very juicy and full of flavor. I served it with rice and was great. I cooked it on the stove with the marinade and poured some over the chicken when I serbed it. The rice tasted really good with the marinade too. I want to experiment and add gnocchi next time and see how it comes out, I bet it'll be just as good!! Made finitely a keeper!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CherylT810 October 20, 2014

I found the chicken to be so moist and delicious. The pineapple adds a little surprise to the moist chicken. Because of how good the chicken turned out I chose to freeze a batch for later on I am so glad I chose to pick this recipe on PLEASE REVIEW MY RECIPE 10 STARS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BLUE ROSE June 12, 2013

Wonderful! We all LOVED this recipe. I nearly fell out of my chair when my 2 year old (who does not like anything except for yogurt and Cheez It's) ate every bite of chicken on his plate. That in itself is a miracle. I will definitely keep this recipe on hand to make many times again. I can see how this would also probably work well on skewers and I think I will try that next. Thanks for posting the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TexasKelly February 22, 2012

Even the kids ate all of theirs. Cooked on a foreman type grill.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nyteglori July 28, 2011

We enjoyed this simple chicken dish! I made the recipe for 2 breasts and cooked them on the GF grill; they came out moist and flavorful. I used canned pineapple, but look forward to trying this with fresh pineapple AND on the outside grill come summer! Thanks so much for sharing, loof!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl January 27, 2011

*Reviewed for Aus-NZ Forum Recipe Swap Nov 2010* Easy chicken and tasted great. Beautifully moist and great flavours. 5 stars from all of my family for this very yummy recipe. Photos also to be posted

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** November 10, 2010

There is nothing not to like about this recipe! I marinated for 20 hours, and didn't just put the pineapple slices on top of the chicken. I grilled them as well, and then topped the chicken. I made sure to have at least 3 slices of pineapple for each piece of chicken, so I could get pineapple in every bite. Delicious! I'm on a diet, or I'd have thrown a slice of swiss cheese on top while on the grill to make this absolute perfection! Made for your phenomenal win in football tag 2010 week 6.:D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom October 20, 2010

This was just great...the chicken was so flavoursome and oh so moist and juicy!!
I marinated mine for about 12-13 hours and then tossed the chicken onto the trusty George Foreman for a about ten minutes.....a really quick,easy and very tasty dinner..even the sceptical DH was suitably impressed enough to say he would look forward to eating it again!
Thanks loof-I'll be hanging onto this one if you don't mind!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo September 11, 2010

This is really good! The marinade had just the right amount of sweetness. I only got to marinade mine for about 6 hours but it still turned out flavorful. I used canned pineapple slices and rather than just putting them on the chicken, I grilled them a little first; will have to try with fresh pineapple and b/s thighs (what we usually eat). Made for I recommend Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH July 16, 2010

Excellent. Loved the marinade. I only marinaded mine for 9 hours but it turned out great. Really impressed DH with my grilling skills tonight. My Chicken Breasts were small so only took about 15 minutes turning 3 times. The last time placed the pineapple ring. Next time I'll use fresh pineapple and grill some thick slices to go with it. Just wonderful and one that will be repeated. Thanks. Made for Zaar Stars :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ June 19, 2009
Hawaiian Chicken