Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hawaiian Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hawaiian Chicken

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 15, 2011

      Wonderful chicken, sweet and tangy! I reduced the sauce for a few minutes to thicken it slightly. I used chicken thighs with 1/2 the skin on, (best of both worlds?), and broiled the top for a few minutes to crisp up and brown the skin. We enjoyed this with Evelyn's Coconut Raisin Rice #161393. Two keeper recipes in one meal! Thanks, Ev!
      ZWT7 - Shady Ladies

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      I was incredibly disappointed with this recipe and after reading everyone's fantastic reviews I kept wondering what I could've done wrong. ?? I'm pretty convinced I did it exactly as directed. I chose the oven method as I wanted to use the sauce (which BTW was very thin and runny, more like a marinade). But placing the chicken in a 9x13 baking dish with the sauce poured over (making it about 3/4" deep in sauce) actually made the chicken just taste boiled and not very flavorful. Furthermore, I found squeezing the limes to be quite tedious (since I had to double the recipe) and for the work and the flavor of the sauce I honestly felt I could probably find the results in a good store bought brand. Sorry, but I would not make again. All the food from my party was eaten up and I had one huge plateful of this chicken left.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      All I have to say is YUMMMM! The pan is hell to clean but it is worth everything!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

    • on January 13, 2008

    • on December 20, 2007

      This was really good, and really easy! I cooked it in the oven because I also wanted it to cook in the sauce. Next time, I will reduce the cooking time though. I cooked it for 45 min., then flipped it and cooked it for another 30 minutes. It came out just a bit dry, despite having cooked in the sauce. So, next time I think perhaps only half an hour on each side, or 25 minutes. The sauce was outstanding, though! Yum! We will make this again for sure! Mahalo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      Thanks to lazyme's beautiful photo I was inspired to try this recipe and was not sorry. Simple and easy, it was a bit sweeter than I am used to on meats but it was very good. Could not persued lazy husband to go to town to get charcoal so I baked at 325 basting frequently then turned the heat up to 425 for 10 minutes to crisp it up. A hit here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      Delicious! I halved one chicken and used the baking method. The chicken was moist and tender and the sauce was great with both the chicken and rice. We'll be making this again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

      We all loved this chicken. I used skinless boneless breasts. I used the "alternative" method of roasting; I wanted the chicken to cook in the sauce. I turned the chicken halfway through cooking time. The meat was very tender and juicy and the sauce gave it a great flavor. I'll make this again. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2004

      Delicious chicken, I used chicken breast instead of whole chicken. Made the sauce as directed, I did pound the chicken breast as DH eats them better that way. Poured about 1/2 the sauce over the chicken and froze the rest for another time. Cooked the chicken for about 40 minutes. I had some fresh pineapple so added some of it to the sauce, YUM YUM. also served some of the fresh pineapple with the chicken, Great chicken. Love this recipe and will be making it again, thank you Evelyn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hawaiian Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (334 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 660.0
     
    Calories from Fat 309
    46%
    Total Fat 34.3 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 9.8 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 170.1 mg
    56%
    Sodium 1021.2 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 26.5 g
    106%
    Protein 44.3 g
    88%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes