Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hawaiian Calzone Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hawaiian Calzone

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 12, 2011

      This is wonderful. The cool, sweet taste of the pineapple made a delicious contrast to the saltiness of the ham and cheese. Next time, I would bake it a little longer to cook the dough more thoroughly, and I would cut up the ham instead of using slices. Extremely filling, and a great change from the same old same old. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT Witchin Kitchen Antarctica challenge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2010

      This was good and pretty easy to put together. Made for a cold fall Saturday lunch and everyone gobbled it up! I used pineapple tidbits that I drained and did not chop, and deli ham that I chopped up. We all love Hawaiian Pizza so this was perfect for my family. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      This was really an easy five star meal. I used Easy Peezy Pizza Dough (Bread Machine Pizza Dough) for the pizza dough, crushed pineapple (drained well on a paper towel), and I pinched the ends shut with a fork. I made four and froze two for DH to take for work lunch! Thanks for posting Shuz! Made for Holiday Tag December 2009!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      This was my first time making calzones and I scaled back to 2 serves, using a basil and tomato pasta sauce, and added some prawns and made 4 small calzones which were extremely filling. Thank you Shuzbud, made for Please Review My Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      I thought this recipe had a really nice flavor and tasted good. And it was quick to throw together. I had two problems though. One I tasted more pineapple then ham, and I wished that had been the other way around. And two my bread got soggy on the bottom from the pineapple juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      A nice simple, TASTY, FLAVORFUL recipe that came together really well. Great lunch for us, and the kids even liked it too, thing about making these into pizza turnovers too. No leftovers here !!! Made for PRMR tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      This is very good. Even though I wasn't able to do this in Calzone. Cause I made pizza dough, a recipe I always use, and I don't know what happened, but I had to throw it away :( So I put the topping on tortillas. And in the oven for about 20 minutes until melted. Thanks Shuzbud. Made for Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      OUTSTANDING, & so easy to make, too! I enjoy Canadian bacon & pineapple pizza so was sure I'd like this as well! Definitely did enjoy consuming them, as much as I enjoyed making this great keeper of a recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      What a great meal!! My daughter and son thoroughly enjoyed this treat for lunch today. Comes together very easily (I did cheat and just purchased refrigerated pizza dough and cut and rolled into the 8 inch circles. Worked perfectly and you get 3 calzones out of a standard size package. Be sure to drain & blot the pineapple well so that it does not water down the sauce! It is very tasty. So glad I tagged you for the Summer Spectacular event in the cooking tag game forum June 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hawaiian Calzone

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 240.1
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    49%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 98.2 mg
    32%
    Sodium 877.9 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 7.9 g
    31%
    Protein 19.3 g
    38%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pizza dough mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes