Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hawaiian Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hawaiian Cake

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 10, 2001

      Exceptional cake!!!! Very delicious, everyone just loved it at work. They all wanted the recipe. Easy to make too!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      This is in the Taste of Home magazines and I have a variation of it several times with great results. Very refreshing. What I do is mix the pudding and milk to made pudding mixture, add pineapple, put on cake and then put whipped topping on top of it thereby omitting the extra caleries of cream cheese and sugar!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      Very good, like it says, not overly sweet. Holds up well settin in the frig for a few days. Thanks Am.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      made this for my daughters bridal shower and it was a big hit and have made it several times since and still a big hit.. would not change a thing on the receipe. very moist and tasty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      Very disappointed with this cake. With the reviews that it had I thought that it would be outstanding, but it just tasted like yellow cake with pineapples and frosting. Also, I had problems with the recipe, because it was not consistent with the ingredient. In the list of ingredients it calls for whipping cream, then in the steps it says whipped topping. There is a big difference between whipping cream and whipped topping, and I was left to guess which one. Also, it says to beat in 1 cup of "topping" and then to fold in remaining topping, but the ingredients only called for 1 cup in the first place. I probably won't make it again, even if the recipe gets figured out. I can think of some better ways to use those really good ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      Everyone loved this cake at a recent Hawaiian-themed party. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2006

      Delicious!! This cake was so simple and everyone LOVED it! They are all begging me for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2005

      wow great cake so easy to make and so easy to eat very refreshing yummy is definitely a make again n again cake thanks for sharing Amber

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2005

      Will be making this cake again, and again! Everyone enjoyed it..need to make more next time! lol..thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2005

      My family went crazy with this cake, they where going to divorce each other over who gets the last piece. So cool and refreshing. I will always make this as it has to be one of the best I have ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hawaiian Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (177 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 520.2
     
    Calories from Fat 276
    53%
    Total Fat 30.7 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 13.6 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 116.8 mg
    38%
    Sodium 476.4 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.9 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 38.8 g
    155%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites