8 Reviews

Seriously people? Five stars? This dish was way too sweet and tasted like pure ketchup. You can't even taste any other ingredients. This recipe is crap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ruru9999 May 15, 2013

I have looked a long time for a stir fry with a really good sauce that everyone likes, especially the kids, and this is it, best stir fry we have ever had tho it is simple, I added 2 small cans of sliced mushrooms, drained, one large diced onion and the pineapple was a small can of Dole Tidbits. Otherwise I followed the recipe to the letter. Was just delicious and no leftovers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jane T. July 07, 2009

This was pretty good! My daughter does not like peppers so I used 1/2 the pepper and subbed 1/4c. sliced carrots. I started stirfrying the carrots first, as they take longer. We followed the rest of the recipe to the letter. A bit different for a beef stir fry--in a good way!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diane R April 18, 2006

I loved this! My husband doesn't like pineapple... but he just picked those out and still really enjoyed the rest. Great sauce and flavor!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MelanyTN February 21, 2006

Pretty good, I think a 20oz can would be enough if you doubled the recipe since that is what I did. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hippeastrum May 27, 2005

Delicious! I used 1/2 green and 1/2 red pepper. So easy to make! I made up a batch for a birthday party and had the sauce all mixed ahead of time, the beef cubes already tossed, and the peppers already cut so it was easy to toss it all together and cook as directed just before the guests arrived. Great dish in both taste and appearance. The little bit of leftovers tasted just as good the next day too. Definitely a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diana729 April 29, 2005

delicious, I made mine with the coconut ginger rice also. They were great together

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mestizo January 16, 2005

This was one of the best beef dishes that I have prepared! I did add 1 chopped shallot with the peppers and garlic, I used 1/2 green and 1/2 red pepper for color. Also you didn't say what size can of pineapple, I used a 20oz.can and it might have been too much because I had to add more cornstarch at the end to get the consistancy of the sauce right. But I'm glad I did because the sauce was wonderful over the coconut ginger rice I served with it. Wish I had taken a picture of it as it is very pretty dish. Hubby said definately resturant quality!! deserves more than 5 stars. Thanks for another keeper dancer.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in Kansas Brown May 17, 2004
Hawaiian Beef Stir-Fry