Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hawaiian Beef Stir-Fry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hawaiian Beef Stir-Fry

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 15, 2013

      Seriously people? Five stars? This dish was way too sweet and tasted like pure ketchup. You can't even taste any other ingredients. This recipe is crap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      I have looked a long time for a stir fry with a really good sauce that everyone likes, especially the kids, and this is it, best stir fry we have ever had tho it is simple, I added 2 small cans of sliced mushrooms, drained, one large diced onion and the pineapple was a small can of Dole Tidbits. Otherwise I followed the recipe to the letter. Was just delicious and no leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2006

      This was pretty good! My daughter does not like peppers so I used 1/2 the pepper and subbed 1/4c. sliced carrots. I started stirfrying the carrots first, as they take longer. We followed the rest of the recipe to the letter. A bit different for a beef stir fry--in a good way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2006

      I loved this! My husband doesn't like pineapple... but he just picked those out and still really enjoyed the rest. Great sauce and flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2005

      Pretty good, I think a 20oz can would be enough if you doubled the recipe since that is what I did. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2005

      Delicious! I used 1/2 green and 1/2 red pepper. So easy to make! I made up a batch for a birthday party and had the sauce all mixed ahead of time, the beef cubes already tossed, and the peppers already cut so it was easy to toss it all together and cook as directed just before the guests arrived. Great dish in both taste and appearance. The little bit of leftovers tasted just as good the next day too. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2005

      delicious, I made mine with the coconut ginger rice also. They were great together

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2004

      This was one of the best beef dishes that I have prepared! I did add 1 chopped shallot with the peppers and garlic, I used 1/2 green and 1/2 red pepper for color. Also you didn't say what size can of pineapple, I used a 20oz.can and it might have been too much because I had to add more cornstarch at the end to get the consistancy of the sauce right. But I'm glad I did because the sauce was wonderful over the coconut ginger rice I served with it. Wish I had taken a picture of it as it is very pretty dish. Hubby said definately resturant quality!! deserves more than 5 stars. Thanks for another keeper dancer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hawaiian Beef Stir-Fry

    Serving Size: 1 (312 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 495.3
     
    Calories from Fat 234
    47%
    Total Fat 26.1 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 10.1 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 111.0 mg
    37%
    Sodium 332.2 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 28.6 g
    114%
    Protein 33.0 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites