Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hasselback Potatoes (Hasselbackspotatis) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hasselback Potatoes (Hasselbackspotatis)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2007

      We loved these potatoes! I baked the potatoes before hand for about 30 minutes lathered in olive oil and some kosher salt. The combination of flavors was perfect with out steak dinner! Very easy and very attractive. *Zaar World Tour 3*

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      Delicious potatoes, and a great side to our salmon main. Loved the textural thing going on with the soft potato and crisped topping. The lemon juice and zest was a great touch - and different from other hasselback potato recipes I've tried. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      These were yummy! FYI Cut a narrow slice from the bottom of each potato; discard the slice (this helps the potato sit flat and not roll). Then you can place two wooden chopsticks on each side of the potato lengthwise. Use a sharp knife and slice each potato crosswise, making 1/4-inch apart slices, cutting down vertically. The chopsticks will prevent the knife from cutting entirely through the potato. I was a bit confused with the oil so I just did my thing! Sauteed the garlic in 1 tablespoon oil I didn`t drain I just added the bread crumbs,lemon zest and juice, parsley, salt and pepper. Skipped the butter. I didn`t top with vinaigrette. I suggest to oil the potatoes then pre-baking them just to soften about 20 minutes then top with the yummy goodness. That would make it easier to get the flavoring into the potato.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      I asked my 7 year old how many stars this deserved, and she said, "105." I'm sadly limited by the star-rating for this site, but you get the idea. Very easy, very tasty. There's nothing unusual about any of the ingredients, but all together, it makes for a nice potato. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      L-o-v-e potatoes and just loved the inclusion of so much garlic and lemon in these, and the parsley was great too: culinary nirvana! We enjoyed these with meatloaf and Mrs Goodall’s Braised Red Cabbage With Apples - Scandanavia Braised Red Cabbage With Apples - Scandanavia. A truly delicious winter’s evening ZWT feast! Thank you for sharing this fabulous recipe, which I’ll certainly make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      Very tasty! My potato was on the large side, so I cooked it without the crumb mixture, and added that 15 minutes before the end - it still managed to flavour the potato well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2006

      potatoes any way are my downfall.yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2005

      I love the garlic oil-it added a lovely aroma. But we didn't use much of the vinaigrette-it was just a little too much lemon for us. These took about an hour to cook through to the middle, so I appreciated your suggestion to cover the potatoes with foil. These are quite good, and I will try them again. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2005

      Extremely tasty and delicious! I had to crank up my (rather dodgy) oven a lot higher than the recipe stated and cooked for about an hour to get the brown crispy thing happening that I love in my potatoes! I will certainly make these again, this is a really lovely recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2005

      I didn,t put them in the oven as it was so hot here today,but these are excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hasselback Potatoes (Hasselbackspotatis)

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 289.3
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    16%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 159.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.3 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites