Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hasselback Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hasselback Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on October 27, 2011

      YUM! These were good; I'll be sure to fix them this winter. I used a wooden spoon, sitting right in front of the potato, while slicing, to preserve the bottom, without slicing through. I sprinkled with buttered panko and fresh grated parmesan, as it is what I had on hand. We enjoyed the crunch from the bread crumbs, and I *may* add some crumbled, crispy bacon next time! :D Thanks for sharing a great recipe, ~Nimz~!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      Made these for Zaar Cookbook tag and they were delicious. I cut the recipe in half and did add some minced garlic but otherwise followed the instructions. Served them with Family's Favorite Flounder#102851 and fresh steamed broccoli. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      These are so good and easy to make adding your own twist! Fun for kids to decide what they want on theirs, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      Very good potatoes....I really enjoyed these and the did make a baked potato taste special....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      I agree, these are fancy looking potatoes. A nice change from traditional baked potatoes. I followed Boomette's advice and added some cheddar cheese. I think my potatoes may have been too large. The potato slices spread but the butter and cheese didn't ooze down into into the cuts. I will try this recipe again soon with smaller potatoes. I think garlic butter would also be tasty. Thank you for the recipe. Made for Went to the Market tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      Delicious taste and I loved that they were even a bit fancy looking. My kids definitely want me to make these again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      I added a bit of orange cheddar to the parmesan and bread crumbs. The top part was delicious. Thanks Nimz :) Made for Market tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      Great way to change up the everyday baked potato! I added a little cayenne pepper in addition to the paprika, decreased the amount of butter and added some panko crumbs to the breadcrumb mixture as well. Also, I use whatever cheese I happen to have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      We loved these taters! the only change I made was I used seasoned salt, and had to increase the butter and Parmesan cheese for 6 large russet potatoes, I made these on the outdoor grill, soooo good, thank for sharing this great tater recipe hon!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2006

      I'm sorry, but we did not find these anything special. I love potatoes, but these just don't seem worth the effort. I was hoping the flavor from the bread crumbs and cheese would be down into the potatoes and it wasn't. Maybe I did something wrong. I may try again sometime and will update my review. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2006

      Yumm, Yumm, Yumm!!! I love potatoes and this recipe was no exception. Will be making them like this again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2006

      I thought I had reviewed this recipe ages ago, but I guess not...these fab potatoes now turn up regularly at my home as everyone just loves them. I follow the recipe but do add a few drops of fresh lemon juice to the melted butter to perk things up a bit. Highly recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2005

      Wonderful potatoes - I followed the recipe to the letter and ended up with wonderfully crunchy potatoes. My kids loved these - that is a big bonus!!! Thanks so much!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2005

      Made these and simple loved them. I will be making these again for sure!!!! Pretty much made these as directed, but they could be changed up with different seasonings and cheeses pretty easily.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2005

      Very, very good, I omitted the paprika only because I forgot. Our boys enjoyed this dipped in ketchup(yuck). Served this with #102236, Marinated Steak-like the Outbacks The only problem I had was trying to 'fan' out the potatoes in order to get the butter into the individual slices, like others I made in the past. Thank You dcmac!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2005

      These potatoes were so very delicious and so easy to make. They had a very nice flavor and baked up perfect. I used Progresso Garlic & Herb breadcrumb seasoning (all I had in cabinet) This is a keeper for sure! Thanks for sharing this recipe with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hasselback Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 213.7
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    38%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 24.0 mg
    8%
    Sodium 277.5 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.2 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites