Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hash Browns Sausage Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hash Browns Sausage Casserole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 26, 2006

      Terrific breakfast casserole! The hashbrowns stay nice and crisp, even after baking with the egg mixture. You'd swear there was more than 4 eggs....the milk really "stretches" the mixture without becomming soggy. I browned my onions in with the sausage. I added salt, pepper and tarragon to the egg mixture. The entire family loved it. Thanx for a great breakfast that we'll enjoy often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      Thanks for the keeper. I am going to only use 4 cups of hash browns next time though, because it was a little too much for me. Also, anyone that is looking at the amount of minced onions with suspicion, don't worry, it was great. The next time I make this, I will let it set over night and reheat the next day. It was even better then. I am going to try and freeze this, then reheat, to check the results. Looks like a good OAMC breakfast to me. A winner. Edit: I froze and reheated this once a week for a month, and the last piece was as good as the first. I'm going to freeze and vacuum seal to see if they last even longer (then I can make bigger batches at a time!). I'll let you know.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      This has a slight sweet taste to me that I didn't particularly care for in this kind of dish. I know it was from the evaporated milk and I don't know how to get around that other than using a different kind of milk or adding a bunch of seasonings. I had some fresh sausage that I needed to use and this fit the bill well and it was very easy to prepare. If I make this again I would add spices, for me it needs jazzing up.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2004

      This was so yummy and simple! I halved the receipe since it was just hubby and me and added a dash of onion powder to the potatoes and about a 1/2 tsp of dry mustard to the eggs. I couldn't wait for it to get out of the oven and then we devoured it! I already have plans to make it again and add it some mushrooms and maybe some green chilies. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2013

      Not the usual hash brown casserole but well worth making. I made this for Christmas morning, it baked while we opened presents. It was tasty, I did like the "crust" of the hash browns, Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2013

      I hadThanks for posting anovamom!! overnight guests and needed a quick tasty breakfast, and this recipe looked promising, since I had all the ingredients to make it. My guests raved about it. It is the best breakfast casserole I have tried. I will be making this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      This is very yummy! There aren't a whole lot of breakfast casseroles I like, but I really enjoyed this one. It isn't overly eggy. It's easy, too! I will make it over and over. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      The hardest part about this dish is waiting for the oven to reach 475* ! I have made this several times, using various types of breakfast meat. Turkey bacon, brown n serve sausages, bulk sausage. Today I am using diced ham. I would suggest following the directions and actually measure out the potatoes--it really works! Thank you anovamom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2007

      I have made this twice now. At Christmas I made it for family and it got rave reviews. Today I made it with Egg Beaters, fat free evaporated milk, and turkey sausage. It was still awesome. I added some salt and pepper to the potatoes, too. This is a keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hash Browns Sausage Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (311 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 721.4
     
    Calories from Fat 424
    58%
    Total Fat 47.2 g
    72%
    Saturated Fat 20.8 g
    104%
    Cholesterol 248.7 mg
    82%
    Sodium 1097.0 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.6 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 32.0 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes