Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hash Browns Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hash Browns Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on March 11, 2013

      I had never made potato salad before because I was too lazy to do all the work. When I saw this recipe I just had to try it. I loved the ease of the recipe but this turned out just OK for us. I followed the recipe exactly as written and it was on the dry side. I ate it but everyone else tried it but said they didn't care for it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2012

      Brilliant concept! I also used my usual recipe, merely substituting the hash browns for the tedious peeling, boiling, chopping of fresh potatoes. I've passed this idea along to others who also love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2012

      Loved the ease of this potato salad. You can fix it anyway you want your salad- but starting with frozen hashbrowns?? GENIUS!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      My family usually uses these same ingredients for our potato salad, but the frozen hash browns are a new touch. I love the ease of it. I used to hate making potato salad because of how involved it was. I'll definitely be making it a lot more often now using your method. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      Love the simplicity of using the hash browns---makes it so much easier than the traditional way and it's a great time-saver! Wasn't really crazy about this particular potato salad recipe, but I'm definitely going to use the hash browns the next time I make my regular potato salad. Thanks for posting! Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      A 5 star method! Super simple (who'da thunk?). I love potato salad, but always hated the preparation, boiling, peeling, etc. This is a wonderful alternative and my family loved it! I can see we'll be having potato salad more often now. Thanks a ton!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      Easy, tasty and quick. What's not to like?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      The ease of preparation is the key here and in a pinch it's great. I used cubed O'Brien potatoes with peppers and onions. No complaints from the peanut gallery.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      I skipped the microwave step and thawed my hashbrowns in a colander to drain well. Followed your ingredients and added some chopped celery, too. Delicious Alisa Lea! So easy and perfect for a BBQ Potluck. Made for PotLuck Event in Cooking Photos Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      I just made this to go with some bbq'd chicken. It was way easy, and way better than I expected. I actually browned the hashbrowns first, and then added the rest of the ingredients. Thank you so much for being creative....This is a good one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      Quick & easy!! This was the first potato salad recipe I ever made & it turned out great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      So good, so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2006

      Wow! This potato salad is so delicious and EASY! Perfect for a spur of the moment side dish at your next BBQ! I may add chopped celery next time. Thanks! Hazeleyes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2006

      great idea!!! i just love short cuts. to show how lazy i am, i used dehydrated onions instead of fresh and you could not tell. new potato salad recipe in my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2006

      This is so quick and easy, no waiting for the potatoes to boil, and then burning your hands when trying to peel them. I used the O'Brien potatoes and at 12 min they were still a tad undercooked for my taste (could be the power on my microwave). I added my families favorite seasonings, and they couldn't tell a difference. Will for sure be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      This was really good and fast. I used O'Brien potatoes and nobody even guessed. I left out the onions so DS would eat it. Will definitely use this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hash Browns Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (180 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 410.1
     
    Calories from Fat 231
    56%
    Total Fat 25.6 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 100.8 mg
    33%
    Sodium 351.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.1 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    21%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes